Customer Reviews (57)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repointing of chimneys Ridge tiles Guttering replacement

Verified Review

Whole process was excellent Connie in the office provided great communication and initial review and quite Dave undertook the brickwork -fantastic job Finally all of our guttering was replaced First class job from Start to finish Highly recommended team

Location: LE2
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.75

Replace guttering, seal walls with lead, refurbish brickwork, fix gullies.

Verified Review

Got nothing but praise for this company. Dealing with them was like dealing with a 'proper' company interested in customer service. The main thing though is that of the various roofers who I had come to look at my problem only DLT seemed to understand that the lack of eaves on the house required a different approach. David has 30 years experience in the business and his knowledge showed. I would have no hesitation in contacting DLT for any future roofing problems as I'd know it was going to be done professionally.

Location: LE3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Slate roof on public house

Verified Review

Excellent company, highly recommend. Excellent communication throughout. Worked neatly and safely. Quality job which came in under budget too

Location: LE4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Ridge tiling and repointing of two large chimneys together with full guttering replacement

Excellent service and standard of work Professional and reliable Would recommend

Location: LE2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New garage roof and house cladding

Verified Review

David and his team came in and sorted out what a recent company had messed up, in fact they left a leaking roof in a worse state and made a mess of the cladding above it before giving a full refund and walking away stating they didn't know what to do. The new roof looks fantastic and I really think there'll be no issues when it next rains heavy. Totally recommend this company

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Re-bedding and pointing of gable verges; realigning guttering and replacing one length.

Verified Review

DLT roofing proved 100% reliable, from initial assessment to completion of work, the quality of which looks very good. Everything was left immaculately clean and tidy afterwards. Dave went well beyond the call of duty by completing one gable, despite a nearby wasps' nest and two wasp stings. He was a joy to behold, kitted out in hoodie, mask, gloves and my coverall overalls, which fitted his legs - the rest was tied round his middle. Dave understood why I wouldn't have the wasps disposed of (I'm a vegetarian, and wasps are an ecologically important species).

Location: LE12
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repointing chimney

Verified Review

First class from start to finish Thanks to Connie , Dave and staff for the work in such a professional and friendly manner I would recommend this company to anyone

Location: LE7
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Complete reroof with soffits, fascias and guttering

Verified Review

We could not praise Dave, Connie and the whole team any higher for the great service they gave us. From initial enquiry to completion of the job we were kept fully informed of what was happening and they were extremely professional and nice people to deal with. Niall and Kalum were at the house all of the time and did a great job and cleared up every night. They kept the disruption to a minimum and were always polite and considerate. We would recommend DLT to anyone needing roof repairs or replacement!

Location: LE2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Re-pointing and re-building of chimney, installation of eave trays, removal of existing dry ridge tiles and installation of a dry ridge system.

Verified Review

Great experience from start to finish. David came out to quote for the work and gave us some really good advice. We received a full written quote and when we decided to go ahead, the timelines were clearly explained to us. Connie was a pleasure to deal with via text and email. The team arrived when they said they would and were extremely friendly, helpful, hard working and professional. The work was completed within the promised timescales and for the price quoted. We’re very happy with the work done and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending DLT Roofing.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Installation of new trim to whole roof

Verified Review

Reassuring and helpful advice. Very clear information about work completed at each stage. Conscentious, considerate friendly team with great attention to detail. Very pleased with result - a weight off my mind. Thank you.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: November 2020