Customer Reviews (349)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Block paving driveway

Verified Review

Walter came with his team to install block paving driveway for us. Did a beautiful job and left everywhere tidy. They came on time, very polite, friendly, genuine and hard working. They finished the job in no time. Walter even went beyond what we agreed on, supplied and fitted extra materials free of charge! Initially when we met, he said the earliest availability he got was after 3 or 4 weeks but he was kind enough to squeeze me into his tight schedule and got the job done two days after our meeting. I definitely will recommend him. He is a true gentleman.

Location: S62
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Landscaping

Verified Review

Will use this company again. Artificial turf laid to replace the old lawn. Really pleased with the finished product. Grafted from start to finish. Excellent job lads.

Location: S63
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Replacing old back lawn with new

Verified Review

Walter came in May to quote for replacing the back lawn. He was very polite, measured and provided me with a printed quote immediately. I was impressed with his overall professionalism and knowledge. He returned with his team yesterday to do the job having phoned me the day before to confirm. They arrived on time and got stuck straight into work. I don’t think I’ve ever seen tradesmen work as well as they did. By lunchtime, they’d ripped up the lawn, rotavated, levelled new top soil and laid new turf. Left the garden immaculately clean. They’ve done a perfect job and I highly recommend them

Location: DN3
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Block paving my front garden.

Verified Review

Walter and his team were courteous, very skilled and all were incredibly hard working. The garden looks amazing, his work is excellent in every respect and I shall have him again. A thoroughly nice and extremely professional service.

Location: DN4
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.5

Drive way taken up, base relayed and then existing block paving relayed and as new areas laid.

Verified Review

So impressed with Walter and his team at Don valley Turf. We had been trying to get our drive sorted for nearly 2 years. Most either failed to show or wasted time by either not submitting a quote to us (despite wasting 1.5 hrs of ours and their time looking at the job) or not listening to what we wanted. Walter arrived as he said he would to quote, he understood what we wanted. He provided a prompt quote. Walter arrived with his team as planned and cracked on. No issues, no stress for us and we now have a drive that we are very happy with. THANK YOU Walter! So glad you were recommended to us.

Location: DN6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Block Paving Driveway

Verified Review

Brilliant work from Walter and his team. Punctual, hardworking, reliable and great quality work. I am so pleased with my new drive. It looks amazing and was done in less than 2 days. Already planning to get the guys in for some more work.

Location: DN4
Reviewed in: July 2022
8

Good impression

Verified Review

This trader gives a very good impression. Unfortunately I am not at present in a position to proceed due to some financial issues.

Location: Swinefleet
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Clear front garden including 2 trees and paving slabs and lay block paving

Verified Review

Lads were bright and early, very cheery and polite, worked hard all day througj to completion. Described exactly what they would be doing, how trees and roots would be removed. Left site nice and tidy

Location: S63
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Lift block paving and resurface with tarmac

Verified Review

From the initial contact to the finish of the job everything was professional and carried out to a high standard. The lads turn up and crack on, the work ethic is second to none. Any queries I had and made via message were replied to immediately. I will recommend this company to friends and family.

Location: DN8
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Remove tarmac, paving, flower beds and old turf. New paving, flower beds using sleepers, new turf

Verified Review

Very happy with all aspects of work completed. Everything done to a high standard. Was able to talk through anything that l wanted changing as Walter was working. The group of lads worked solidly for 8hrs. Really polite and left everything clean. Great work ethic

Location: DN5
Reviewed in: March 2022