Checkatrade Logo

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Plastered over 2 Artexed ceilings.

Verified Review

Hamit and his colleague were friendly, hard working and very skilled. They completed the job with excellent preparation which put my mind at ease as they had to work around some antique furniture. The work was completed to a very high standard and they cleaned up thoroughly. Hamit also provided me with advice on how to carry out some DIY jobs. Would definitely recommend.

Customer in Sittingbourne June 2020
10

Hallway, staircase and landing walls redecorated

Verified Review

This is the second time I have used this company to get works completed on my property and once again I am delighted with results and the service provided. Friendly, pleasant and very tidy! Final price was as quoted and they went above and beyond to make sure I was entirely happy with the finished result. I will definitely use them again and would recommend to others!

Customer in Maidstone June 2020
10

External rendering

Verified Review

Very pleased with workmanship. Hamit and colleague were very polite and helpful and kept site as clean as it could be dealing with sand and cement.

Customer in Rochester June 2020
10

Plastered bedroom walls and repaired crack in ceiling

Verified Review

Very pleased with the results of this job. Hamit was very tidy and put sheets down in the house to protect the carpets and then hoovered before he left. He was punctual and very friendly. The work has been completed to a very high standard and we are very pleased. We will be using him again for other rooms in our house.

Customer in Maidstone January 2020
10

Plastering of living room, dining room and bedroom

Verified Review

Hamit is an honest, friendly and extremely capable professional. We went from outdated wallpapered walls and ceilings to nice and smooth walls. The work was preformed by Hamit himself and one extra colleague, they worked tirelessly over 4 days, always with a smile and patient enough to explain everything in detail. We are very happy with the work undertaken and would recommended Hamit and Edessa Plastering to anyone. We have more work to be done soon and will definitely be calling Hamit back in again!

Customer in Maidstone January 2020
10

Rendered outside of bungalow

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work done. Our bungalow looks amazing. Hamit is a hard worker, very tidy and pleasant. Have asked him to do extra work. Would have no hesitation in recommending Hamit.

Customer in Chatham June 2020
10

K REND new build house

I needed some help with rendering new build property with K Rend They did excellent job

Customer in Westerham June 2020
10

Plastered shower alcove proir to tiling. Screeded and levelled floor poor to tiling

Verified Review

Hamit and Ali are both excellent workers, we have used them before to skim over artex and remove cornice and make good. They are expert tradesmen, polite friendly and good value for an excellent job. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again

Customer in Maidstone February 2020
10

Skimmed a ceiling, plastered a new wall and repaired a damaged ceiling.

Verified Review

This is the third time we have used Edessa Plastering, very pleased with finished result as always. Highly Recommended.

Customer in Maidstone January 2020
10

Rendering and Painting

Verified Review

We had the front of our bungalow rendered and painted. The work was carried out to a really good standard. They were really polite and they tidied away at the end of the each day. Once the job was finished they re-hung the lights, door plaque and outside plug socket which was really appreciated. I would not hesitate to use them again and would highly recommend them.

Customer in Maidstone November 2019