Customer Reviews (192)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Modify garage into a fully insulated work room

Verified Review

Richard was very friendly and professional and made a nice job of it.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Various building works

Verified Review

Richard was initially contracted to install steel joists on ground floor and remove the supporting walls,install a french doors to replace a window and to brick up a back door opening.He also quoted for replacing a flat roof on the garage .Richard completed both jobs to a superb standard.His brickwork was much admired! Whilst on site he completed many other jobs such as plaster-boarding, creating new doorways and ply boarding the bathroom floor. Richard has been an absolute pleasure to work with .Nothing has been too much trouble, he has advised, helped out and even lent us his tools. 100%

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Extension

Verified Review

We've been using Richard Elmer for our building work for many years now and he always does a professional job. Richard recently completed an extension at the back of our house and as always we are very happy with the finished job. Richard talks you through each step of the work helping you decide exactly how you want things and keeps you informed on what will happen and when. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Richard to anyone else looking to have an extension built.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fixing a leak in the roof

Verified Review

Really good job, all done as promised and Richard communicated with us throughout as to when he could get to us as the weather was really bad.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replaced felt on flat roof

Verified Review

I'm happy with what has been done

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Repairs to leaking garage and shed roofs, and a damp problem inside the front door.

Verified Review

Good advice given re the problem, no long wait. Pleased with work done. Would recommend.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: August 2021
9.25

Excavate 25m2 garden, back fill, compact limestone, lay membrane, lay 14mm shingle for parking area

Verified Review

We have used EBS for several jobs over the years and the results have always met or exceeded expectations. This job was competitively priced, reaction was fast and work was completed in 3 days including use of a JCB.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Rear Wall and patio refurbishment

Verified Review

Exellent work and extremely tidy. Will use for other work in future. Very happy to recommend.

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Fitting doors

Rich fitted 5 new doors in my house which look amazing. He was very helpful from the beginning through to the end, by helping me pick the right, but affordable doors. He completed the work within half a day and even cleared everything up afterwards. I would highly recommend!!

Location: BH23
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Fixed leak and pointing the chimney

Very professional individual and he delivered the job as per the quotation.

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: February 2021