Customer Reviews (137)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Fitting thermostats to radiators and towel rails throughout house.

Verified Review

Excellent - visit to check requirements, engineer arrived on time and worked non - stop for 5 hours till job done. Work done carefully and tidily. Good trader.

Location: Halesowen
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

3 x replacement radiators. Yearly boiler service by ben an excellent engineer.

Verified Review

We have used this company for 7 years since our boiler was installed and received 1st class service at reasonable costs.

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacement of kitchen waste pipe

Verified Review

Task completed with confidence, asked throughtout job If I was happy as work progressed

Location: Halesowen
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

New commercial bathroom

Excellent service and attention to detail. Highly recommend F&P plumbing. Tom was excellent at this work

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

New worcester bosch boiler

Verified Review

I would like to thank Josh and Jordan for going the extra mile with fittng my moms new central heating boiler. From the moment I contacted them for a quote they responded straight away, gave me a date for fitting, arrived when they said, and did a fantastic job. They were helpful throughout and their work was totally professional. I would highly recommend them.

Location: B63
Reviewed in: August 2021
0

SAVE YOUR MONEY DO NOT USE

Verified Review

Our downstairs bathroom has been making noise for the last 5 days . We called them to have a look, the Plummer was meant to get to us for 2ish. He arrived at 4pm. When the Plummer arrived he spent all of 10 mins in the house and said it was just rubbish working it’s way through the pipes. As we were getting charged by the hour we also asked him to take a look at the dishwasher, he had refused. Our toilet is still making the noise!! The invoice turned up and they charge £96 for 10 mins work where the man did nothing.  I tried to call them a number of time and no one answered.

Location: DY13
Reviewed in: March 2022

Reply from F & P Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Unfortunately this client neglected to tell our review base that the price to travel to and from her address from halesowen B62 was included within this callout charge as it was over 30 mins each way, and was agreed to by the customer over email, in writing. this callout was agreed in writing (by the client) once we had attended site and no issues was found and client had admitted the noise had stopped over the weekend and not been bothered to contact us to cancel our callout. we were threatened with a bad review if we didn’t reduce the callout fee to what she wanted. This just wasn’t happening. unfortunately we have over heads and regardless to being offered what she felt like was the callout value we refused as the previously agreed amount needed paying. horrible customer service??? must be because she didn't get her own way? but were one of the most approachable companies any of our existing customers will attest too this. Unfortunately we got involved with this client when all were trying to do is service the local area with a quality service but I guess every now and again you can get someone who like above will just want to go out of there way to slander your good work.

10

Excellent workmanship. Good communication at every stage tidy

Tom excellent throughout skills and knowledge outstanding communication and consultation at every stage. Good advice on decision making

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.75

Boiler maintenance

Verified Review

Ben is excellent and very professional. He gave us lots of tips on the use of the boiler and radiators. He is knowledgeable and advised us the next step we need to take to solve our issues.

Location: Smethwick
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replaced old Baxi boiler with new Worcester boiler

Verified Review

Excellent service, problem with our boiler. F and P promptly came out and replaced the boiler. Excellent service from ben the engineer

Location: Halesowen
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

Excellent service. Communication were very good with swift replies. Arrived when they promised. Friendly staff. Placed temp flooring down, hassle free install. Very pleased. Highly recommend and I would use again.

Location: DY5
Reviewed in: June 2021