Customer Reviews (81)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Remove bath and replace with wet room with non slip floor

Verified Review

Very happy with work

Location: BN27
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

One new family bathroom, one nw suite wet room (not originally en suite or wet room)

Verified Review

Steve, Dan and all the guys are polite, prompt, knowledgable and deliver an excellent service overall; respectful of property and intrusion, they are solutions orientated and the finished article is flawless. For context, other firms that viewed the work, where seemingly capable, simply didn’t follow up owing to various complexities around the ask, whereas Finishing Touch gave a very competitive price and quickly saw solutions that others didn’t. We’re very glad of our choice and we are recruiting the guys for another piece of extension work this summer. Very pleased.

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

To remove the bath and install a walk in shower

Verified Review

After a couple of hip operations I was looking to find a tradesman to install a walk in shower for my mother. Steve from Finishing Touch who we found through check trade was prompt in replying and very professional giving us the experience of his knowledge as well as a competitive quote. Steve gave us a start date but due to coved 19 the date was bought forward as another job had been cancelled due to the other client self isolating . Nothing was to much trouble , Steve and his team worked round mum giving her full use of the toilet etc when required and kept the area clean and tidy.

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Kitchen Refurbishment

We first knew of Steve and his son Dan when they fitted a kitchen for our daughter and were very impressed with the work carried out. He has just completed our kitchen refurbishment, new worktops, tiling, a new cooker hood and removing an old extractor fan. We are absolutely delighted with the finished result. The standard of work is extremely high, with good attention to detail. Very organised, courteous, and good timekeeping. Would definitely recommend without hesitation and already have another job in mind for them to do!

Location: BN27
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New Bathroom fitted

Verified Review

Our empty property in Eastbourne now has a lovely new bathroom. As we live some distance away, all communication with Steve was by phone or email. We left the design and layout to him and are really happy with the results. We would definitely recommend him and his team.

Location: Waltham Cross
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Form kitchen and dining room into one room. Fit a new boiler, kitchen and french doors.

Verified Review

From Steve’s initial visit to completion Finishing Touch were a pleasure to do business with. Having been in the construction industry all my life until retirement I have dealt with many contractors over the years and choosing this contractor to carry out work in my own home proved to be a very wise decision. The work was carried out professionally and we are really happy with the end result. All the guys on site were knowledgeable, courteous and considerate. As a company they delivered exactly what we had envisaged when we decided to get the work done. I wouldn’t hesitate in using them again.

Location: TN38
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Remove dishwasher and reinstate cupboard plus redesign cooker unit and install new oven.

Verified Review

On time, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and very clean and tidy. Altogether an excellent service. Highly recommend.

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Fit new cooker, remove dishwasher and replace with new unit. Plus new light fitting.

Very good service. Arrived on time and completed all works efficiently. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Certainly would use them again.

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New Kitchen - East Sussex

Verified Review

We contacted Steve via e-mail and we had a prompt response and managed set up a home visit. From the offset we knew he was passionate about his work and he was super knowledgeable about all the different elements involved. As the fitting week approached everything was well organised by Steve, and it all ran smoothly from start to finish. Communication was great, and we knew exactly when everything was happening. All the guys were very experienced and their workmanship/attention to detail was second to none. Thanks to everyone at Finishing Touch our Kitchen is perfect. Cheers Guys.

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Bedroom Ensuite

Verified Review

Very Professional Excellant standards of workmanship.

Location: Hailsham
Reviewed in: January 2020