Customer Reviews (103)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Additional bedroom blinds

Verified Review

This amazing company have fitted our entire house with perfect fit blinds, Roman blinds, roller and privacy blinds of the highest quality and I cannot praise them enough. Sam is an exceptional individual who always goes the extra mile and completes every job with care and attention to detail. He always telephones even if he is going to be a few minutes late, leaves the place clean and tidy and takes enormous pride in his work. Also they are really competitive in their prices. Highest quality, highest recommendation and worthy of highest praise.

Location: TW7
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repair of blind

Verified Review

I contacted the company on Sunday night about a problem blind - and Sam (I think it was Sam) arrived today and resolved the problem within a matter of seconds. This was superb service and all done with a smile. The blind is working perfectly again. I highly recommend the company.

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Creating (from existing fabric) and fitting two roman blinds in our living room

Verified Review

I interacted with 3 team members from Fitting Blinds (admin, sales, fitting) and everyone was super professional, flexible and a pleasure to work with. Our blinds look great!

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Supplying and fitting venetion blinds and curtain track

Verified Review

Polite and efficient. Cleaned up afterwards. Beautifully done- very pleased.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Blinds throughout flat

Very helpful overall, good recommendations on what to choose, good communication and (from photos, we havent been able to actually view ourselves!) the installation and product look great

Location: TW16
Reviewed in: February 2021
0

Fitting a curtain

Verified Review

I would not recommend this company. First they double booked me. They then arrived 3 hours late failed to complete the job saying they were running late but would come back. They have now just emailed me to say too busy to return to finish the job. I now have to find someone else to take on an incomplete job - not great

Location: W5
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from Fitting Blinds Limited

I am so sorry you felt let down by us as this was never our intention. As you are aware the job could not be completed because your curtain track (that wasn’t measured by us) was too wide not because we didn’t want to do the job. As you can see from all our reviews we tend to go the extra mile to make sure of customer satisfaction, but as we had become very busy since you originally contacted us 5 months prior we were unable to find time to fit in a return visit. Please again accept our sincere apologies for the way you feel treated but I’m afraid we are not responsible for the track being the wrong size and therefore we were unable to fit when we arrived for the appointment.

10

Supply and fit Venetian blinds to five windows

Verified Review

Very pleased with the service provided by Fitting Blinds. Both the consultation and fitting appointments went very smoothly, with Emma keeping us informed every step of the way. We are delighted with the quality of the blinds and the standard of workmanship. I have no hesitation in recommending Fitting Blinds.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Relining bedroom curtains with blackout fabric. Came back as new. Roller blind for kitchen.

Verified Review

Excellent service and work throughout.

Location: TW2
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Shutters in master bedroom, blind in spare room

Verified Review

Absolutely great service. Sam was polite and gave really good advice based on what we wanted for each room. Can’t recommend enough.

Location: W9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Supplying and fitting a new venetian blind to replace an old broken one and repairing an existing blind in which the control rod that twisted the slats had gone missing

Verified Review

The work was done on a flat I rent out while it was between tenants. All our dealings were via email. Everything was clear and straightforward. Answers were always prompt. No deposit was asked for up front, which I appreciated. The work was done on the agreed day; the old blind was taken away; everything was left neat and tidy. What really impressed me was that Sam went the extra mile and volunteered to go back another day to fix a loose curtain rail. This was completely unrelated to the work he had done but he made no charge for his time or the extra work.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020