Customer Reviews (15)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Loft Extension

Verified Review

He took complete ownership of my loft and side extension after another builder let me down. His team did a fabulous job and I was kept up to date of the progress. He was regularly onsite checking on the quality of the build and ensured building control was signed off at the correct stages. His team were considerate during the build as we were living in the property and they built temporary walls so we could still use the bedrooms and to minimize dust. Highly recommend him, he did not let me down.

Location: Isleworth
Reviewed in: March 2020
9.25

Garage Re Build

Gerald was very professional throughout and kept me informed of the changes that were going on and allowed me to ask lots of questions about the process. We agreed phased payments, with only some small deposits for materials after they were delivered on site. I felt very comfortable that had anything gone awry that I would not have been left out of pocket. Any delays (this was over Xmas / NY) were made up and Gerald was available on the phone and sent photos through to illustrate any issues. I have ended up with a superbly built garage that I am very pleased some 4 months later

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2017
9.25

Re-pointed brick work, fixed guttering and fascia board and out sourced the repaired of roof flashings.

Verified Review

Gerald did exactly as promised. The work was completed to a standard we were happy with and he also liaised on our behalf with other services (roofer and carpenter). He was easy to deal with, and no hidden surprises. Definitely recommend to others.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2016
10

Removal of old patio. Relay of new patio. Replaced old gate fixed pointing in garden wall.

Verified Review

Gerald and Vinny were honest, reliable, polite, hard working. Very nice guys.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2016
9.5

Front garden wall repair.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2016
10

Lean to extension block work.

Verified Review

Gerald and his team turned up when they said they would, spent time with me looking over the drawings, didn't mind changes/adjustments and worked around me to suit, great guys and really helpful.

Location: Beckenham
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Part of an old garden wall taken down, a tree stump/root removed then wall rebuilt.

Verified Review

We are delighted with the job, the garden wall had to be accessed through our neighbour's side - she was also full of praise for the work carried out and tidy way of working. When the wall was rebuilt it was a mix of the old bricks and new London stock, the old bricks were inserted so that it blended in very well with the rest of the original wall. We asked about another small job replacing some paving stones at the front of the house - Gerald did this for no extra charge. Thank you!

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2017
10

Built front garden, brick wall (on existing foundation).

Verified Review

Reliable, informative, good workmanship and pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended.

Location: Thornton Heath
Reviewed in: October 2016
10

Brickwork, wall and path.

Verified Review

Did 3 jobs: Re-pointing and re-rendering house wall. Building a garden wall. Laying a large gravel path. Gerald gave us good advice to help us decide what was best. Kept us informed of what was happening when. Sorted out a problem with the gate supplied by Wickes. Did a great job on everything. Cleared all the rubble and left everything tidy. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: August 2016
10

Brick work

Verified Review

Very good brick work, perfect bricky.

Location: Mitcham
Reviewed in: July 2016