Customer Reviews (163)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace paving and re-model front access

The Gardenart team replaced all paving at the front and rear of the property. This involved removing the steps to the front door and constructing a sloped pathway for ease of access. Two small areas of grass bordering the pathway were removed. The areas were built up, retaining walls built and both area's paved. At the rear a new patio was laid, new paving laid throughout and the the area around my pond renewed. Retaining walls were rebuilt as necessary. A long job given the cold wet weather/covid precautions. We are exceptionally pleased with the end result. I would recommend Gardenart to anyone.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Repair and extend driveway

Verified Review

We were extremely happy with all aspects of the work. The attention to detail and craftmanship were first-rate. Garden Art delivered a tailored solution to problematic tree roots lifting the block-paving, entended the width of the driveway and removed cobble-stones. We were consulted in advance, and throughout, regarding the options that were available and how they could approach the task. The team was tidy, friendly and very capable. I would have no hesitation recommending them or using them again should we want a replacement patio, for example.

Location: Emsworth
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New fencing, completely hard landscape garden with slate paving and slate chippings

Not that they really need another "10" review, but I couldn't fault anything that they have done. Arrived early, put in a hard days graft, did everything with precision and care, respected the neighbours, and the end result was stunning. Cannot fault the work and would highly recommend. Thank you to the whole team.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Removing an old patio, laying a new one

We were impressed by the professionalism and high standard of workmanship. The workmen were friendly and helpful, leaving everything cleared away an tidy at the end of the day. We’re delighted with our new patio and would highly recommend Garden Art.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

A new drive built

Verified Review

We are so pleased with our new drive, the work carried out was outstanding. We highly recommend this company and will definitely be using them again in the future. Thank you guys!!

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Replace old patio and extend the size

Verified Review

What a pleasure to have Garden Art undertaking works. We had a large patio removed and replaced to twice the size of the original. The quality of work is excellent. This was a large project and there was some very hard work in digging out quite a large area to create a much larger and usable space. The team are great and work very hard. Garden Garden Art have created a much more usable space for us and the quality of workmanship is extremely high. We will be using them for further projects that are planned in the coming year and would highly recommend them.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Driveway, paths and patio

Verified Review

Outstanding quality of workmanship, careful attention and a great eye for detail. Could not ask for more. It’s rare these days to find a company with such a great work ethic. I’m more than happy to HIGHLY RECOMMEND Neil and his team to anybody looking for top quality driveway, patio or paving work.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Paved and shingle driveway laid, new gates and garden wall put in

Verified Review

Really happy with the driveway, the quality of the work and the friendliness of the team. We were kept informed at all stages of the process. Happy to recommend.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New patio and retaining wall

Verified Review

This is the second job done for us by Garden Art and we remain firmly impressed by the team's attention to detail and willingness to adapt to the unexpected on the way through. We were kept posted on progress on a daily basis and the site was kept in a tidy condition throughout; the overall result was outstanding, with consistent courtesy and good humour from all concerned. Dougie the Labrador sends love to all!

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Large patio areas, new soakaway.

Verified Review

Very happy we chose Garden Art. The team were polite, tidy and hard working during very warm weather ! We are delighted with our new patio which has transformed the garden and Garden Art are hopefully returning next year to pave another area. Highly recommended!

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: December 2018