Customer Reviews (160)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New kitchen extension and refurbishment

Verified Review

Perfect. The planning, communication and the craftsmanship was top class. Bart and the team worked very hard and always went above. We are more than happy with the result !!

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Complete renovation of a basement flat

Verified Review

GB Construction were very professional and polite and we were kept fully informed of progress at all times and of any extra problems and the costs which inevitably arose. The work was done during the lockdown time which made everything much more difficult. However the job was fully completed in a reasonable time scale considering the difficulties and we were very pleased with the result.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Complete house renovation

Verified Review

My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better service. The project manager, Bart, was wonderfully skilled and competent. He was also very patient and accommodating of our usefulness in providing instructions or making decisions. Bart runs a first class team of builders, electrician, plumber etc. Who produce the highest quality work, and are consistently polite, friendly, hard working, and punctual (a particular thanks to Tom for all he did). Even our neighbours informed us what a lovely team they were. The results are outstanding and our house is perfect - would hugely recommend GB!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.5

Ground floor extension and landscaping.

Verified Review

A very professional company. Very reliable. Any problems dealt with thoroughly. Very high standard of work. Capable of handling a wide range of work to a high standard. Will not leave you in the lurch. Would be happy to use them again. Trustworthy and recommend. Bart the owner is a pro.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Top floor renovation

Bart and his team were a pleasure to deal with: hard-working, reliable, conscientious and considerate. Top quality workmanship and excellent communication from Bart, keeping us updated with regular emails and visits. They smoothly incorporated our requests for additional work and nothing was too much trouble. We'd fully recommend without hesitation.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: September 2018
9.75

Side return extension and kitchen renovation

Verified Review

Bart and his team were absolutely brilliant from start to finish. We were so impressed with the professional approach to quoting for the job at the start of the project. Throughout the build the team were punctual, helpful and always friendly and polite. The quality of the work done was fantastic and we are so pleased with the results. We have recommended GB Construction to all our friends and will always use them for any future projects.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New Kitchen fitted

Verified Review

All work carried out to the highest standard. Any snags dealt with as they arose which did involve some complex plumbing solutions. Can't recommend Bart and his team highly enough.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Loft conversion and ensuite bathroom

Verified Review

This is the second time we have had GB construction carry out building work for us, and there is no doubt that we would use them again in the future. The loft bedroom and bathroom have been finished to the highest standard, and we are absolutely delighted with the results. As usual, the team were easy to have around, polite and professional. I was always clear what would be happening, and when. I was always consulted with as to the finish we required, and felt they worked well with us as a family. Thank you!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Single storey rear extension.

Verified Review

Bart and his team are fantastic, very knowledgeable and courteous. Bart had a clear schedule and informed us regularly of the next steps. The work was finished on time as Bart had predicted. His team of guys were very respectful and polite, and they made a big effort after a long days work to make sure the site was left tidy. My wife and I have already recommended them to friends and we are looking forward to booking them to replace our front porch next year. They seem to be very popular on our street having now completed four similar projects that I know of.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

Bart and his team were brilliant. Got the work completed to a very high standard, very quickly and on time. They were actually slightly of what was initially quoted!! Always on time in the morning and worked all the way through until 5pm every day. Our neighbours kept commenting on how hard they all worked! Questions and queries were always answered very quickly. We were also surprised at how tidy they were considering walls were being knocked down! I would highly recommend GB Construction and if I needed work doing again in the future, I wouldn’t look anywhere else!

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: June 2018