Customer Reviews (375)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painted 3 bedroom house

Verified Review

John was absolutely brilliant he pained our 3 bedroom house. John went above and beyond for us and did odd jobs that he saw along the way! We cannot fault his workmanship and will definitely be looking to use him again for more jobs in the future! We have already recommended John to a friend and look to recommend to anyone who needs a painter/decorator! Thanks John

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Repainted all the render on the back of the house and renewed the guttering

Verified Review

Excellent work, very conscientious, tidy and polite. They did a great job and I am really happy. Would definitely recommend them and have used them before.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Painting our new house

Verified Review

John was absolutely brilliant. Very professional, went above and beyond for us and did odd jobs that he saw along the way! I can not fault him and will definitely be looking to use him again for more jobs in the future!

Location: PO4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Front double bay, filled in where needed, repainted. Forecourt wall, gate and railing repainted.

Verified Review

Very satisfied with standard of work and price. The slightly higher price was due to my choice of paint. The work was explained at each step, so I could understand what was needed. A much tidier finish especially compared to previous work done by another company. No hesitation in recommending Gemini.

Location: Portsmouth
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Wallpaper and painted front room

Verified Review

This is the 3rd time I’ve used John again another amazing job completed always clean and tidy very quick at his work and always goes that extra mile to help out with way over 30 years experience John really takes pride in his work. I did notice a low score review which shocked me as like I said John is great at his Job takes pride in his work and always goes that extra mile to help out will always use Gemini decorators never can fault him in any way.

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Lounge Decorating

Verified Review

John has been punctual, courteous and polite. Two coats of paint on ceiling, walls and woodwork. Excellent detailing and a beautifully refreshed room. He has made a delightful job of this room and I recommend him to anyone.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: November 2021
9

Painted the whole maisonette, 1 bedroom, lounge, hallway, kitchen and bathrooom

Verified Review

They did a really good job and got rid of the mould for me. Would recommend them.

Location: Southsea
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Front and back of house painted

Verified Review

John is a friendly chap with excellent communication. He kept me well informed on when he would be able to do the job weather permitting as it was an outside job. John was very polite well mannered and worked very tidily. I’m really pleased with the job John done my house looks fresh and is totally transformed! I’ve got John to quote me for some more work projects as I was that happy with his workmanship. Thanks John

Location: PO1
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Decorating a four room retirement apartment emulsion work only

Verified Review

John was a pleasure to work with . Arrived on time to give quote and returned quote the same day Prompt arrival at start up and kept me informed of progress as I was not resident at the property Work finished in good time to a high quality , property left clean and tidy Would not hesitate to recommend John to others and use him again as required

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Painting a classroom in a Victorian aged school.

Verified Review

As always, John did a great job in clearing, prepping and painting the room perfectly. Pricing is very competitive and John knows what he is talking about when it comes to choosing the correct type of paint for the job. Will happily recommend him to anyone. No job is too big or too small! Will be having him back next year for more decorating without hesitation. 10/10!

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: August 2021