Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New decking and patio

Verified Review

George and his team came round to do our new decking and to put in a new patio area, the guy's worked really hard, we had a problem with the colour of the slabs but George sorted it very quickly. I would recommend George to friends and family.

Worthing, September 2020
10

Replacing fence panel and securing existing posts and making good

Verified Review

Extremely happy with quality of the work. What I have found most refreshing is that I was kept informed when weather prevented George from starting on the intended day and any texts or calls I made were answered promptly and courteously. I would highly recommend

Worthing, February 2020
10

Clearing overgrown area of garden, clearing pond and removing tree stumps using digger

Verified Review

Really talented guys. George and Tom worked hard and efficiently. Very skilled drivers of the digger. Professional and cleared up well. Really can do and nothing was too much trouble. So impressed by the quality of the service today.

Worthing, August 2019
10

Replacement Decking

Verified Review

Very good work through all weathers and still kept going to make sure the job was done. Very happy to help and chat over any questions I had. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Littlehampton, August 2019
10

Pruning Trees, Painting fences,stripping lawn and returfing

Verified Review

The Company 'Gardens by Design' run by George Bailey provided an excellent service. Timekeeping, workmanship, willingness and efficiency were of the highest quality. They were conscious of working in our Garden and understanding of what was required. When I asked for appropriate advice they gave a knowledgeable and professional response. They left me and my wife very satisfied with the work they did. They also worked to the price we had agreed. I can say taking all into account I fully recommend the company. .

Worthing, May 2019
9.75

Garden Paving

Verified Review

George came round to pave our garden and has done such an amazing job that it's a really nice space to finally be in! All the little things we didn't know how to do ourselves i.E. Sorting out a noisy drain cover and attaching netting to the raised beds - they sorted without any problem. Thanks so much George! Looking forward to working with you again for the front garden next.

Hove, April 2020
10

Clearing and laying gravel driveway and returfing back garden

Verified Review

George and Tom were very courteous and carried out all work to a high standard. We encountered some unforeseen difficulties and George was extremely flexible and dealt with these in a very positive way. I have no hesitation in recommending George and should I need any further work carried out I will certainly use him.

Worthing, December 2019
10

Complete relandscaping of both front and rear gardens

Verified Review

I had only an outline brief of what I wanted the gardens to look like so we agreed a flexible approach based on look and feel rather than a predetermined accurate scale plan. This was enabled by George's approach of giving well thought out advice and extremely open and transparent pricing (In fact the final price was lower than the initial estimate). Total of 22+ tonnes of "stuff" removed and about 30 tonnes of materials delivered to site ..the logistics could have been a nightmare but it was all under control. Really impressed with the work ethic and ability of George and his team. Brilliant.

Littlehampton, August 2019
10

Moving and planting of a very heavy Palm to pot

Verified Review

George and Tom had planned in advance how to lift and position the tree and arrived prepared with all relevant equipment . With limited space and excessive weight , they planted the tree and ensured positioning correct and centred. When I approached George initially , he seemed very helpful and was prepared to do the job at very short notice . We were delighted with the effort and determination to get the task completed and it was a challenge . We will use their services for any matters gardening and huge thanks to both .

Littlehampton, June 2019
9.75

Blockpaving of side access and rear patio and installation of new gate and decking

Verified Review

Very courteous, efficient and professional, planned the job well and had the right tools for the job. We were delighted with the finished product. Would definitely recommend and will use George again.

Worthing, May 2019