Customer Reviews (165)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Replacing sealed units

Verified Review

Friendly, efficient and very professional work undertaken. Very happy with the price and the results

Location: HP6
Reviewed in: September 2021
9

Fitting new 6 new windows including a bay window.

We were impressed with the quality of the work carried out and the areas around the windows were finished very neatly. We were also impressed with the quality of service and communication throughout.

Location: HP3
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replacement of front door and fascia

Verified Review

Once more punctual, friendly and professional. A lovely job. Highly recommend.

Location: HP4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing misted panes, new patio door and composite front door.

Verified Review

Very pleased with all work carried out , will definitely get Ian back for further work and would recommend him and his team. Special thanks to Julie for keeping me informed and always getting back to me with updates.

Location: WD4
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace front door Replace patio door Repair to window hinges

Verified Review

A first class experience from start to finish Great communication Done all the jobs I needed doing and extra....nothing was too much trouble

Location: HP3
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

4 new, largish double-glazed windows

Verified Review

From the quote to completion, completely professional and efficient. Ian's answered any questions with competence and good humour. Would be happy to use in the futre.

Location: HP4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Windows installed

Superb service. Very professional, clean and efficient. Had one window start catching a small amount 2 months after installation, which they promptly came back and adjusted without hesitation or problem. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a company for new windows.

Location: HP1
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Bay window, back door and kitchen window

Verified Review

Great installation, really good price, very friendly, very efficient, windows look really good

Location: LU6
Reviewed in: April 2021
0

Rectifying faults with windows/doors.

Verified Review

Worst company I have experienced, very unprofessional and rude. Money grabbing and unwilling to help, once they have received the money. Ian was slap dash and should have checked his work properly. Apparently asking them to rectify it was too hard to comprehend. Shouting verbal abuse down the phone. They take advantage of people. Please avoid!

Location: HP2
Reviewed in: April 2021

Reply from Glaze Tech Installations

I am replying to this negative feedback as all that has been written about Glaze Tech Installations is false and totally untrue. Glaze tech carried out the works to a satisfactory standard back in April 2020. Had texts and signature from the customer to prove that she was happy. This feedback was issued due to a small piece of silicone missing in a bathroom window, (reported on April 2021, 12 months later) and was reported that the house was cold due to this. Not only had we had a winter during this time but a small piece of silicone in the bathroom would not make the house cold. The customer had windows fitted by another window company and was fitted to an extremely bad standard. We was only carrying out remedial works, not fitting new windows. As you can see bar this extreme damaging review we have amazing scores from our extremely happy customers. We are a small family run business and have worked so hard to establish Glaze Tech Installations. The only thing I would like to add is please ignore this totally unfair and untrue feedback. Thank you to all our customers that have taken the time to leave there positive feedback.

10

New front door installation

Verified Review

Excellent! The front door looks lovely and the guys were great as usual.

Location: HP5
Reviewed in: April 2021