Customer Reviews (27)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repairs to door and window

Verified Review

I contacted James who swiftly arranged to visit and assess the repairs required. James Then provided a quotation, which I gladly accepted - and arranged for him to return and complete the required work. All comms and contact were easy, clear, and the job was completed quickly, competently and cleared up very well. I would strongly recommend James for any similar work, he is extremely conscientious and capable, and offers good value for money.

Location: GL3
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

I had 4 window locks that wouldn’t open.

Verified Review

Good time keeping, fitted new locks. Cleaned up afterwards. Quick and efficient . Very helpful and friendly and trustworthy.

Location: GL51
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Door repair

Verified Review

James fixed our badly fitted doors so efficiently they are like new. He was on time, polite, tidy and did an amazing job on 3 doors for an exceptional price. He even gave us options for repair at a range of prices. I'd highly recommend him.

Location: GL51
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Install uPVC Door and Frame Set

Verified Review

James is great to communicate with and the workmanship was excellent. Whole process was well managed. James provides a reliable and professional service. He has already completed other maintenance items for me and I will without hesitation contact him for help in future. Highly recommend.

Location: TQ5
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacement sealed glass for an awkward shaped window

Verified Review

An excellent, courteous and professional service

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Install dog flap in glass panel on french doors.

Verified Review

Excellent service, top quality work and brilliantly easy to deal with from start to finish.

Location: WR13
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Fix window that wouldn’t open

Verified Review

James did a very professional and efficient job fixing our en-suit window that wouldn’t open. We had 2 tradespeople out before James who couldn’t fix the issue. Job done in 30 minutes. Very happy with the service, 100% recommend.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Repair door also window and balcony.

Verified Review

Excellent work service brilliant job so reasonable priced not expensive at all very professional James contacted him to do more work so impressed.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Cat flap fitted as well as shower screen fitted

Verified Review

I would highly recommend James. Fantastic work done, great communication and reasonable price. Thank you!

Location: GL2
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Fitting extra locks into/onto double garage.

Requested quote for the work, sent photos of job/area and quote was returned quickly, clearly explaining the costs and the work required and with an ETA for its completion (which I’d asked for ASAP). Job was done as per timescale and cost, really good workmanship, tidy, professional and polite. Explained and demonstrated what was done before payment. Provided contact details in case of any issues. Really happy with work, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: November 2021