Customer Reviews (880)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

To replace lock on conservatory door.

Verified Review

We called Phil this morning and he came round this afternoon. He had the necessary lock with him and installed it with a minimum of fuss. A very pleasant and reliable gentleman and we will certainly recommend him whenever possible.

Location: BH4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

To fix a new lock to front door and adjust conservatory door

Verified Review

Extremely prompt and efficient service. Contact made at 8.45am and work completed by 10.15am

Location: BH19
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Repair lock on beach hut door

Verified Review

Phil was most helpful from first contact which resulted in him attending our beach hut which is in a remote location where he fixed the lock. He was very friendly, professional and reasonably priced.

Location: BH6
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Euro cylinder multi lock

Verified Review

Prompt, polite, clean, tidy, and a nice bloke. He managed to fix my front door lock without having to install a new replacement. He also re-aligned the door so that it now opens and closes without effort. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Location: BH8
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

3 new euro cyclinders, one turn key lock.

Verified Review

I contacted 3 or 4 other lock smiths and Philip sounded like the best solution for us. We agreed a quote over the phone and then he came to take some measurements to confirm the quote, which didn't change. We then agreed a date for a week later to install all the locks which happened within an hour. He even sorted one of the doors so it shut better - amazing service! If we ever need any new locks we won't go elsewhere in future.

Location: BH9
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Door handle, window handles, and adjustment, front door closure.

Verified Review

Excellent service - very swift and professional. In just over an hour, Philip had freplaced a worn uPVC door handle, one broken window handle replaced, adjustment of one window of which has not opened for 17 years now usable again, and also a front porch door which needed adjustment to click close. I cannot recommend Goldi-Locksmith Ltd too highly.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Front door unlocked..

Phil was quick to respond (we called at 19:00 mid-week) and very helpful. We assisted us within 10 minutes of arrival.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Called Goldi-Locksmith to change lock on external gate.

Verified Review

Very competent, one look and decided lock didn't need changing, used die grinder to make hole bigger in opposite gate, works perfectly. Job well done. Would definitely use Goldi-Locksmith again.

Location: BH16
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Repairing lock on back door

Verified Review

Have used Goldi-locksmith before. Excellent service. Thought I would need a new lock. Managed to fix without a new lock. Phillip is a very genuine person and friendly . Would definitely recommend him.

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: May 2021
9.75

Change 2 doors to different type of lock

Good first impression. Punctual, good clean work. Seems like value for money.

Location: BH22
Reviewed in: May 2021