Customer Reviews (109)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler Installation

Verified Review

Thanks to all the team involved in the instation of our new Bosch Worcester Boiler in Inskip. The survey and installation were all conducted in a very thorough and professional manner, plus the quote was good too!

Location: PR4
Reviewed in: February 2022
4.25

Pull cord fitted

Verified Review

Terrible customer service, arrogant, cocky and rude. Also hidden charges that they dont make you aware of i.E £55 call out charges as standard! However dont ever dispute this with them as they are a family run buisness and will talk to you like dirt as no one will be reprimanded for it. Avoid, pleny more places out there.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Timekeeping

5

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

1
Location: PR2
Reviewed in: December 2021

Reply from GOS Heating Ltd

We have investigated the job that was carried out. We were asked to quote over the phone to replace a specific shower including labour and materials. The quotation was accepted, the materials were ordered and an installation date was booked. Upon arrival on the date agreed our engineer found that the isolation pull cord switch was faulty and not the shower as diagnosed by others, not GOS Heating. We therefore gave the option to change the pull cord switch and charge accordingly, saving the cost for a shower which did not need to be replaced. The customer agreed for the engineer to leave site pick up a new pull cord and return and fit. We returned to site and completed the work, replacing the faulty pull cord, the shower was tested and everything was left in working order. The completed work was then invoiced. The invoice sent to the customer reflected the time our engineer was on site. GOS Heating welcome feedback from customers but we do not feel these scores represent the work which was carried out on this occasion

3.5

Boiler faults

Verified Review

After a no show, a plumber attended. Went away for an hour for a part which I was billed £50 for the time searching and £150 for the part plus labour. Complete rip off

Location: PR2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New Boiler and Smart Controls

Verified Review

Great Service from start to finish, unfortunately our boiler broke down and GOS quoted the same day of visit and replaced the boiler the very next day. Engineer on site was extremely polite and courteous, office staff very warm and welcoming on the phone and very helpful. Toasty and warm!! Thank you GOS Heating and Merry Christmas

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replace feroli boiler with Worcester Bosch condenser boiler

Verified Review

A totally painless experience from the friendly and very helpful office staff, the pleasant surveyor Phil and the engineers Dave and Connor - excellent!

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: July 2020
7.5

New boiled fitted 2019

Verified Review

STOP! Gos heating preston seemingly dont care about customers once they have got your money.When I reported boiler failure 3 years into a supposedly 5 years. I was told it only had a 2 year manufacturers warranty. Said I would have to pay call out fees and £35 plus parts thereafter.I emailed orerations manager and well over a week later he had not contacted me.I emailed gos again and 3 days later still no contact. We are both 80 in age and have no heating or hot water,so I must now pay someone to come out and fix said boiler.Poor Show and avoid at all cost!!!

Location: OL3
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Service

Verified Review

Just excellent, professional done by a nice chap and very reasonable given these days.

Location: PR2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

GOS Heating Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 4 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Preston specialising in Central Heating services.

Location: PR1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Solid fuel central heating to combi

Verified Review

First class service was kept informed at all stages and felt safe with anti covid precautions. So pleased we chose a local company with great reputation.

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Business as usual for GOS Heating, Preston, with the C19 lockdown

Verified Review

Business as usual for GOS with the C19 lockdown they are as efficient and professional as ever. Chris, the engineer took precautions and insisted we social distance from each other. He kept me informed and explained what he thought the problem was and updated me throughout the visit. He gets top from marks from me for politeness, professionalism, and respectfully understanding my desperate predicament. Boiler and hot water all up and running now; I am immensely grateful to the company they are a invaluable. They are right up there as top key workers, in these trying times. Thank you

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: April 2020