Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
3.5

Boiler faults

Verified Review

After a no show, a plumber attended. Went away for an hour for a part which I was billed £50 for the time searching and £150 for the part plus labour. Complete rip off

Location: PR2
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New Boiler and Smart Controls

Verified Review

Great Service from start to finish, unfortunately our boiler broke down and GOS quoted the same day of visit and replaced the boiler the very next day. Engineer on site was extremely polite and courteous, office staff very warm and welcoming on the phone and very helpful. Toasty and warm!! Thank you GOS Heating and Merry Christmas

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replace feroli boiler with Worcester Bosch condenser boiler

Verified Review

A totally painless experience from the friendly and very helpful office staff, the pleasant surveyor Phil and the engineers Dave and Connor - excellent!

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Boiler yearly service and replacement of fan seal

Verified Review

Excellent service at a time to suit us. Prior notice of service cost, and cost of fan replacement

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Combi sreviced

Verified Review

Top service job kept clean and tidy

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

GOS Heating Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 4 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Preston specialising in Central Heating services.

Location: PR1
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Solid fuel central heating to combi

Verified Review

First class service was kept informed at all stages and felt safe with anti covid precautions. So pleased we chose a local company with great reputation.

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Business as usual for GOS Heating, Preston, with the C19 lockdown

Verified Review

Business as usual for GOS with the C19 lockdown they are as efficient and professional as ever. Chris, the engineer took precautions and insisted we social distance from each other. He kept me informed and explained what he thought the problem was and updated me throughout the visit. He gets top from marks from me for politeness, professionalism, and respectfully understanding my desperate predicament. Boiler and hot water all up and running now; I am immensely grateful to the company they are a invaluable. They are right up there as top key workers, in these trying times. Thank you

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Combi boiler annual service

Verified Review

I have used G O S heating for a number of years and they have always done an excellent job of service and repairs

Location: Leyland
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

New Boiler in Attic

Verified Review

From start ( quotation ) to finish ( installation )....absolutely nothing at all but praise for this local Company......Two young men who did the installation were both courteous and professional at all times...... GREAT WORK!!!!

Location: Preston
Reviewed in: December 2019