Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.25

Kitchen units, new internal doors, skirting, architrave and repairs,

Verified Review

Grace and Favour provided itemised quotes beforehand and kept in touch to agree start dates etc. Work was of a very good standard and Paul made sure at each stage we were happy.

Location: Northampton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Bespoke fitted wardrobe

Verified Review

I asked Grace and Favour to design and install a fitted wardrobe after getting quotes from Sharps. Paul did an amazing job for us at a price which beat Sharps and was a better solution for us. Paul arrived on time each day, and kept his tools and work area very clean. From the initial design work Paul kept us up to date throughout and we are very happy with the outcome.

Location: Enfield
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Design and fitting of a walk in wardrobe

Verified Review

Cannot praise this company enough! Paul, the owner was so helpful in my ideas and putting them into a reality! The work was done to an exceptionally good Standard, on time and no mess either! He only needed a few cups of tea so very low maintenance..highly recommend Grace and Favour.

Location: Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Carpentry works

Verified Review

All works carried out with great professionalism. We are very happy with how clean and tidy G&F were. Would recommend to anyone I know looking for works to be done.

Location: Rushden
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Decking around pool area

Verified Review

They are very passionate on their work , every detail is checked and explained thoroughly , they turn up on the days they state , very polite and conscious of your surroundings , they make sure at every stage , you are satisfied with their work .

Location: Hatfield
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Wall units and shelves supplied and fitted

Verified Review

Excellent service all round. Paul was professional from start to finish. Excellent quality products and very very happy with the work carried out. Would highly recommend.

Location: Newport Pagnell
Reviewed in: October 2020
3.5

Oak over-cladding to softwood beams

Verified Review

He was engaged to clad 2 softwood beams in grade A oak supplied by us. He quoted £1500 for labour -2 carpenters for the job [email protected] 3 days. We received 1 carpenter and 1 college apprentice on day release. The task was clearly beyond them. Paul failed to attend site to instruct his contractors leaving this to us. The standard of work delivered was poor. He has refused to finish the job without doubling the original quote for 50% of the work previous agreed, work left incomplete. A surveyor has since found the work to be unsatisfactory, we have been advised to start over and take court action.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

0

timekeeping

5

tidiness

3

courtesy

6
Location: Northampton
Reviewed in: September 2020

Reply from Grace and Favour

We are sorry you feel this way however we are always here to discuss and address any issues that arise on our projects. Our positive reviews and comments on Checkatrade along with those on other sites show that we will always strive to give the best service and customer satisfaction. We trust your project gets resolved and you have a positive outcome.

10

Complete fit out of a boutique fashion store

Verified Review

Extremely happy with the high standard of work carried out by Grace and Favour Paul is always professional and has a great eye for design and detail. I would definitely recommend

Location: Moreton-in-Marsh
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Reception Build

A fantastic job with a huge assistance in redesigning our business layout. I can’t thank Paul and his team enough!

Location: Rushden
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Installed some internal by folding doors

Verified Review

Helped with the design and provided excellent craftsmanship.

Location: Newport Pagnell
Reviewed in: March 2020