Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler Install

Verified Review

Joel was brilliant, our boiler went suddenly at a very cold time, and he was really flexible to install a new one. Was able to suggest the best way to change things around. He was professional, friendly, on time and very tidy. His attention to detail was excellent. Would 100% recommend.

Location: RG14
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replace Boiler with System Boiler and Heating Controls + Remove Pump

Extremely tidy. Covid Safe. No mess. Installed new boiler and set up and showed us how to use Google Nest. Due to the cretin that had wired the system over 15 yrs ago we had been unable to run the heating without the water being on at the same time. Joel did what no British Gas man had done in 15 years being on a contract. He was like a dog with a bone and tested and re-tested essentially a bundle of wires that were connected somewhere in the loft space using a block. This meant it could not be rewired unless we unconverted the loft! Look no further this is the man with a van that you need.

Location: RG14
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Corrected other company's boiler install, moved radiator, replaced heating timer

Joel Guy is a tradesman that takes pride in his work, it is a shame that I did not find him when we needed a new boiler urgently. When it broke down a short while later he discovered that packaging inside the new boiler had not been removed when fitted. He has also moved a radiator and replaced a heating timer. I have found someone who can and does what he says and will never use any other person or company

Location: Thatcham
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.5

Central heating repair

Verified Review

I would highly recommend this company. Very good work ethic, very clean tidy and quick worker. Very polite and professional, I would definitely use this company again. The only reason Joel was late in the day to me was because he had a busy day but still came to see me and check what was needed after a very long day. If you want a job done well by an honest company and want to support local business this is who to use.

Location: Thatcham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Aircon in main bedroom

Verified Review

Joel was polite and professional and left my room cleaner than it was before he arrived. Highly recommended!

Location: Thatcham
Reviewed in: August 2020
1

Unreliable

Verified Review

Booked Joel Guy to service boiler and thermal solar about 3 weeks in advance. On the day there was no sign of him so rang to check ETA. He said 4.30pm which seemed late to do what was booked. By 5.30pm still no sign so chased him again. He said long day and delays and couldn’t make it. Would contact me that evening with revised time. Next day still no word from Joel so I contacted him again. He would ring me lunchtime with new booking. Never heard from him. Utterly useless and he wanted to charge £400 plus VAT just for solar service. Not for me.

Location: RG19
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Boiler service as well as outside tap re-fitting, and repair work to heating pipework.

Asked Joel to quote for boiler service and replacement of radiators along with replacing a heavily corroded drain point on the central heating pipework. Quote was quick and thorough and was able to split it to do the radiators at a later date as he was available to service the boiler the following week. Joel and his colleague arrived promptly at the time they said they would and let me know the timing of everything before starting so they could work around my conference calls. Super efficient, super clean and tidy. Additionally spotted and repaired a leak on the water tank as well.

Location: RG14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New boiler, radiators and bathrooms

Verified Review

Joel and Steve have done a first class job and have been very helpful throughout our home renovation. Very professional and great to work with, we are really pleased and highly recommend Green Heating and Renewables.

Location: Datchet
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Boiler replacement

Verified Review

Very quick response, work completed efficiently and with time scale. Very helpful, professional engineer

Location: Hungerford
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fitted Aircon to Garden Office

Verified Review

Excellent from quote to completed job. Neat work and well thought out installation.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: June 2020