Customer Reviews (330)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Reducing and trimming extensive hedges

Verified Review

Stuart returned again this year and did his usual superb job of trimming our extensive hedges. This year he additionally reduced the height of one hedge from about 12 feet to 7 feet and he trimmed them all with precision to produce a straight and even height, lining them all up exactly. Another super job as always and all left very neat and tidy. We recommend him very highly.

Location: CR6
Reviewed in: August 2022
9.25

Reduced the size of 2 cherry trees by 25%

Verified Review

Outstanding. Very rare to have any job done so well.

Location: Oxted
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Large Yew tree shaping plus tree removal and pruning

Verified Review

Having been so pleased with previous works we had Stuart back to do various large tree work. Excellent service all round including being able to work with the local electricity firm for pruning near cables. Made a complex job very successful and would highly recommend.

Location: TN8
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Felling a storm damaged conifer and two dead hawthorns. Cutting dead branches from large trees

Verified Review

Work completed swiftly and efficiently. Debris cleared and some wood cut helpfully into good sized logs for firewood.

Location: RH8
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Tree surgery on several occasions

Verified Review

Greenwells have done work for us on a number of occasions. They were recommended by our neighbour (we were impressed by the work that they had had done) and so we asked them to quote for some work for us. The quote was great and we were extremely happy with the work they carried out. So we have had them back since and have just arranged for them to come again!

Location: CR3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Tree surgery for ash dieback

Verified Review

Stuart and his team did a great job of taking down ash trees due to dieback which involved liaison with the council. His work was timely and of good quality with respect to our neighbours. He left the garden tidy and was highly knowledgeable on tree issues.

Location: RH8
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Hedges trimmed and removed

Verified Review

This was the first time we had used Greenwells, but definitely will not be the last. Stuart provided a quick quote for the job and managed to fit us in within a week or two to carry out the work. We had a hedge trimmed and then another row completely removed with the roots. The outcome is excellent and the work was carried out to a high standard and everything was left neat and tidy afterwards. I definitely recommend. Thanks

Location: RH8
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Cutting down large and small tress

Verified Review

Excellent service, as always. Have used Greenwells several times and would recommend.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

3 large sycamore trees, crown reductions

Verified Review

Highly recommend. Work was carried out exactly as planned, great communication and very polite and friendly. Everything was left spotless afterwards and the work was conducted with great care. Finished result is absolutely perfect. Do not hesitate to book.

Location: TN16
Reviewed in: May 2022
9

Trim 4 cherry trees back to healthy growth, trim and cut ivy clad ash tree, Pyracantha, thuja, sycam

Verified Review

Work was carried out on time as discussed and all was left tidy and orderly.

Location: RH8
Reviewed in: April 2022