Customer Reviews (107)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing valves before plumbing in washing machine and sorting loo cistern that wasn't flushing

Verified Review

This is the second time I've used Hackney Plumbing and Heating and I'm so glad I had saved their number! Super swift service, no drama like you can get with some tradespeople; they just identify the problem and get on with the job. Really professional and really nice guys! Can definitely recommend.

Location: E9
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Great

Verified Review

Really helpful and friendly service. I called in the morning and they were round within an hour.

Location: E9
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Identifying cause of boiler leak and repairing, plus removal of thermostatic shower cartridge.

Verified Review

Outstanding service. Kyle and his brother were very knowledgeable, friendly and trustworthy. Kyle had been very helpful over the phone prior his visit and provided some really good tips. I will definitely use them again. Thank you.

Location: E3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Filling the looo and increase pressure

Verified Review

I made one phone call, explained my bolier wasn't working and they were able to fit me in their books straight way. The call was answered professionally and they were very helpful and polite. When the boiler was examined the problem was identified and fixed in less than 1hr. So grateful for finding this gem of a company, especially during winter

Location: N5
Reviewed in: February 2021
9

Good advice

I like this company. Two brothers, qualified for both plumbing jobs and central heating boilers, articulate, friendly, and helpful. In a very busy time they were able to give me good advice on the telephone, at no cost, to hekp me get my central heating working properly. I appreciated their time and their ability to make prompt appointments even though the last one was eventually not needed! Will definitely ask them back to fit a couple of new radiators later. Thank you!

Location: E5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Changing the circuit board on my boiler

Verified Review

Kyle and Jermaine were brilliant from start to finish. They were prompt to answer my call and quick to check for the required parts. They were in my flat within a few hours of my calling them and my boiler up and running again. 10 out of 10 and very highly recommended.

Location: N5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Bleeding radiators

Verified Review

Kyle was extremely friendly, professional, reliable and flexible. Came over ASAP after a quick FaceTime to look at the boiler. Was thorough in inspecting the radiators, bled the ones that needed it and very clearly explained everything he was doing to me. Went through all the options for me. Would definitely use again.

Location: E9
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Boiler service

Verified Review

Very professional, efficient and friendly service.

Location: NW1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

To investigate the cause of high bills related to the underfloor heating and hot water system

Verified Review

I was referred to Kyle and his brother after I had been let down numerous times by different heating engineers and charged a lot of money for a totally incorrect diagnosis. My tenants were going mad, saying there was a problem with the heating system causing extortionate bills and no hot water, and threatening to make me pay compensation. Kyle was absolutely excellent. He attended within a day, fully checked the system and provided lengthy guidance to the tenants on how to set it properly. He provided a detailed report with photos and was very reasonable on price too. Highly recommended!

Location: E8
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Sorting out boiler

These guys are amazing and so friendly! They were super efficient, reliable and I highly recommend them. It’s rare to have a laugh with your boiler repair man !

Location: E5
Reviewed in: January 2021