Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

New washing machine pump installed, bathroom sink fixed, wall replastered and painted

Very high quality of work, friendly and professional staff, respectful of the property. Would highly recommend!

London, October 2020
10

Exterior painting

Verified Review

Exterior masonry sanded, cleaned and refreshed with white paint including bay, windowsill and porch. Interior wood frame replaced and door painted. Excellent job thanks!

London, August 2020
10

Repaint bathroom following leakage from flat above

Verified Review

Very professional. Work done at very good standard. Very good communication

London, August 2020
10

Various oddjobs

Verified Review

These guys are amazing. Friendly, efficient and courteous, you can't ask for more. I had Reza do my work today and he is brilliant. All tasks completed (coat rack mounted, smoke detector fitted and a number of pictures hung - level - around the house) quickly and with minimal fuss in line with discussed requirements. Great value and highly recommended.

London, March 2020
10

Fitted new taps, fixed toilet flush plate.

Verified Review

Very good service, the plumber came on time, was very nice and friendly, also tidy. Will definitely use them again.

London, February 2020
10

Various jobs - electric, plumbing, woodwork

Verified Review

Superb work - great team

London, October 2020
10

Initially to board up back door where glass had shattered; then later install new glass.

Verified Review

I have used Hammer and Halo quite a few times over the years, but this time they truly excelled themselves. The heat of the sun shattered the glass in my back door during the heatwave, creating a security risk for the property while I was away. Navid came around immediately, boarded up the door to secure it, then fitted the new glass when it arrived a few days later. It was quickly and efficiently dealt with, communication excellent, and superb workmanship. He also fixed the garden light while he was there. I can highly recommend them.

London, August 2020
10

Stop leak and new tap in garage

Verified Review

Navid arrived at expected time and kept me informed of extra work needed. Very pleasant manner. Left the area tidy when job finished. Thank you.

London, June 2020
9.5

Stair rope handrail fitted, bin shed door repaired, statuary plaques hung etc

Verified Review

Great service, very personable and courteous individual, work completed to a high standard - excellent experience all round

London, February 2020
10

Re-wiring, curtain rails, ceiling lights fitted

Verified Review

The service from Hammer and Halo was exceptional. All the work was carried out efficiently and to a very high standard. A few issues I was unaware of were identified and sorted on the spot. On top of all this, Reza was probably the most courteous and politest tradesman I've ever met. Would always use again and thoroughly recommend.

London, January 2020