Customer Reviews (224)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re-Grout and re- Mastic Shower Area

Verified Review

Michael arrived on time and was very professional and friendly. He did a great job of re-grouting our shower area and was very neat and tidy. We were very pleased with the work carried out and have asked him to quote us for further works around the house.

Location: TW16
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement fence posts and panels

Verified Review

I’ve known Mick for a number of years and he is always my go to person for work both in and around the house. This time was was replacing some garden fence panels and new concrete posts. Once again a brilliant job done. I would always recommend Mick.

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Lots of small diy jobs. Curtain and blind fitting and putting up shelves and adding a ceiling track

Verified Review

Very professional. Solved lots of problem and got loads or tricky diy stuff done for me. Would definitely recommend. He worked very quickly and efficiently for his money.

Location: TW17
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Putting up a blind, replacing a door handle and fixing a curtain rail

Verified Review

Really good service. Very punctual, friendly and thorough. Very pleased with the work.

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Emergency help with a plumbing problem

Verified Review

Mick is a star! He came out very early on Friday morning to look at the valve on our toilet cistern which was constantly running. He isolated it and made sure we weren't going to get flooded before handing the job on to a plumber. He has done roofing work for us in the past and I would 100% recommend him for the jobs you need to have done about your house.

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Painting a shed

Verified Review

Very efficient and prompt and a great job done

Location: TW18
Reviewed in: May 2022
5

Reattach waste pipe to dormer on roof

Verified Review

I thought they were coming round to quote for the work. I then got a photo of the job done and told I owed them £75. No price was provided prior to the work being done. I've asked for an invoice twice and not received one. Not a very professional way of doing business.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

6

Courtesy

2
Location: TW18
Reviewed in: May 2022

Reply from Handyman About the House

Following on from your review I have contacted you to discuss it but despite this you have yet to respond. I’m very confused by your review in light of the messages I received from you after the work was carried out such as “OMG. Amazing. How much do I owe you?” and asking if I was happy for my details to be passed on to the maintenance guy of the hotel you manage. I worked with you to find time asap to do the repair as you conveyed a sense of urgency and at all times, I was polite and helpful and as you can see from all my previous feed backs, I’m always courteous to all my customers and I’m dismayed that your review comes across as disingenuous. The only thing I would like to apologise for is the 5 days delay in sending you the receipt that you requested.

10

Fitting shower screen/toilet/sink. Sealing around the shower.

Verified Review

Very professional and friendly. Mick was very knowledgeable about how things needed to be done and the right tools to use. Tided up after himself. Very pleased with the outcome of the finished bathroom.

Location: UB7
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Kitchen and Flooring Removal of wall and installation of full kitchen with flooring

Verified Review

Michael fully renovated our kitchen and laid new flooring. Also did a number of other jobs such as painting, organising plasterer and plumber. Outstanding job, done perfectly and to the highest standard. Removal of wall to make our space open plan. Extremely pleased and Michael was always very polite, professional and tidy after each day.

Location: TW17
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Cutting cast iron soil vent pipe and adjusting with the addition of plastic pipe. Adjusted guttering

Verified Review

Very efficient, professional and knowledgeable. Was friendly and happy to do a couple of extra small repairs, at a reasonable price. Would definitely call again

Location: TW15
Reviewed in: September 2021