Customer Reviews (203)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace and install Neff integrated Fridge

Verified Review

Excellent service and the installation team could not have been better. Very happy.

Location: ME13
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Installation of new washing machine

Verified Review

WOW - what a service! I phoned a lovely helpful lady called Jackie this morning at approx 09:20 who helped me with the purchase of my new Bosch washing machine. It' s now 10:30 (same day) and two very polite and professional engineers have been to my home, removed my broken machine and replaced it with a wonderful new one! I am one VERY happy customer thank you so much and I would not hesitate to recommend you - amazing!

Location: CT5
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Diagnosis of washing machine fault and replacement with new machine

Verified Review

Our experience with Herne Bay Domestics totally proved the value of going local. No national company could come close. They fitted us in for a visit to repair our machine the day after first contact and, on advising it couldn't be economically repaired, came back the same afternoon to fit a new machine we selected from them. Everyone we dealt with was just concerned to help out as they knew we were about to go on holiday. Absolutely exemplary customer service at a very reasonable price. They couldn't have been more helpful and proved to be a real find. I would recommend them unreservedly.

Location: CT5
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing integrated dishwasher

Verified Review

After 2 weeks of stress dealing with Currys to try and replace an integrated dishwasher, I found these guys and within 24 hours had it all sorted, no issues and for the same price. Great staff, friendly and professional installation team, and local - will definitely be going here again. Cheers!

Location: CT1
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Drinks dispenser on Fridge.

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic. Engineer was full of knowledge and the repair was done in no time at all.

Location: CT19
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacing the oven

Verified Review

Really Friendly, Efficient and Professional Service by A Lovely Team! Jackie who I spoke to on the phone was lovely. And a massive thank you to Ben and Aron, who were both very friendly; replaced the oven very quickly, explaining everything along the way; gave excellent instructions re how to get everything prepared for first use; and left everything in an immaculate state once they were done. Thank you very much =) Couldn't Recommend More Highly!

Location: CT2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Installing new washer/dryer

Verified Review

I cannot praise HBD and their team highly enough. I bought a new washer dryer from them and Leo was polite and friendly during the whole process and even price matched it for me which gave me a very good saving . When it came to the installation two days later I had a phone call 10 mins before arrival and two lovely lads showed me how to use it so I could get started straight away. I'll definitely be back next time I need anything electrical. Forget the big companies. You cannot go wrong with Herne Bay Domestics. Use local or lose local.

Location: CT6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Installing a new Cooker

Verified Review

Very grateful for a highly professional job done, with courtesy and efficiency. Phillip Shroud did a great job for us. Very grateful

Location: CT15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacing a ceramic hob

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant service. Very happy with everything.

Location: CT1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fixing washing machine

Amazing service cannot fault! My machine broke yesterday afternoon and before 9am the next day it was fixed. Lovely company, thank you so much!

Location: CT5
Reviewed in: February 2021