Customer Reviews (63)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

1) replace old ceiling fan2) supply and fit new Heat miser control for underfloor heating in bath room

Verified Review

Excellent service as always. Job completed in 2 days from time of estimate! Clean and tidy work from the engineer

Location: SN11
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Electrical safety check and minor electrical work

Verified Review

Excellent service very friendly staff

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Removing wall lights and replacing. Re-siting external wall socket.

Verified Review

Fantastic company for high quality work and customer service. Nothing is too much trouble. Efficient and tidy, turned up on time, offered suggestions for alternative solutions to issues. This was the third job they've done for us and all three electricians were first class. They removed old wiring from and outbuilding and replaced lighting; installed new outdoor socket; removed and re-sited wall switches. Office customer service is excellent too. They always respond quickly to emails. Would highly recommend.

Location: SN9
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Wiring

Verified Review

Very good work

Location: SN11
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Loft lighting, 5 exterior lights with PIRs, additional garage lights and sockets.

Verified Review

Thank you to everyone at Hislops for a superb job. From the office staff to the technician who carried out the work, everything was done in a friendly, professional manner which my partner and I really appreciated. We would have no hesitation in recommending and calling Hislops in next time.

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replacing all lights in the Post Office, installing 2 new fuse panels, relocating switches/sockets

Verified Review

I would have no hesitation recommending this company. They were very responsive to quote and they carried the work out professionally, cleaned up after themselves and exceeded my expectations. I will be using their services again when I have work on my kitchen carried out.

Location: SN13
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Lights and faulty wiring

Excellent service, work carried out the same day. Electrican very friendly and to our full satisfaction. Highly recommended

Location: SN15
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

New outside socket and radiator installation in kitchen

Verified Review

Super service from beginning to end. All done really quickly from my asking for a quote. Thoroughly recommend this firm.

Location: SN11
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Installed new consumer unit plus new double socket

Verified Review

Frankie carried out required work very neatly. Although not necessary to complete the work, she moved the existing input cable into the corner of the garage making it much less obtrusive than the original installation by builders 36 years ago.

Location: SN8
Reviewed in: June 2021
9.75

Upgrading and installing bathroom and kitchen electrics

Verified Review

Further to his visits to quote for our bathroom and kitchen work, Mike sent us a very competitive quote. Shaun then installed and upgraded the electrics for 3 bathrooms and our garage to kitchen conversion over the last year. This has included crawling around in a dirty loft to fit fans and being cramped in the understairs cupboard! He has never grumbled (well not to us!!) and has done a speedy and efficient job while singing along to the radio! Thank you for all your hard work, and if there is anything else we need we will definitely be contacting HR Hislops again.

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: May 2021