Customer Reviews (46)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rubber Membrane to Garage/Porch flat roof

Verified Review

Excellent contractor from prompt quotation to installation. A very friendly and professional team whose specialist skills in flat roofing together with their attention to detail produced a very satisfactory result. Would highly recommend them.

Location: B73
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

A maintenance job to the guttering system of the house.

Verified Review

John was called to come and look at the job mentioned above. After his inspection John explained what needed to be done. The job was done very well indeed. Human touch matters more to John than money in his work. He's sensitive and sympathetic to the plight of senior citizens and will do a job for free when necessary

Location: B23
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Repair on leaking roof

Competent and professional. Offered a quote and a clear explanation of work required. Prompt service once roof tiles were acquired (sooner than expected!) . Very pleased.

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Rebuilding wooden structure of garage / utility roof and new rubber flat roof fitted

Verified Review

From start to finish we were incredibly impressed with all aspects of this company. We requested a quote and a short time later, John came round to assess the work required, explain it fully to us and provided a quote at the time. We requested the work be done and it was done over two days to a very high standard. They were on time, courteous, tidy and very pleasant. We would not hesitate to recommend J5 Roofing and will definitely have them over to do any further work in the future. Thank you!

Location: Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Slate and fascia repairs

Verified Review

Good price, reliable and completed work a couple of days after getting quote! Would recommend and use again!

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New rubberised conservatory roof with lantern ??

Verified Review

John and his boys did an amazing job on a very tricky roof. Paid attention to detail and ensured the roof structure extremely sturdy and water tight. Very clean and made sure all rubble cleared proir to leaving each night. Even washed down the patio after completion. Very happy. Have no hesitation in recommending him.

Location: B73
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Roof Tile Repairs - Storm Damage

John and his team were very professional and thorough in their work. They outlined what they were going to do, kept me informed throughout, quoted accordingly and were courteous throughout the work being done. This is the second time that I have used this company and I would highly recommend. Thank you.

Location: B23
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace roof tiles and repair guttering

I dont often leave feedback but I have no hesitation doing so for John. He completed work for my elderly uncle who is vulnerable. John went out of his way to reassure him, explaining what needed to be done and showing him before and after videos. Totally trustworthy and professional. After several poor experiences with other roofers we are recommending John to our friends and family. Look no further. Thanks v much

Location: Yeovil
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Repair to guttering and fascia

Verified Review

John was excellent, fixed the problem at really short notice and gave me good advice on what options for other work I need in the future. Based on that I will definitely use J5 roofing when I have the work complete.

Location: Sutton Coldfield
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Repair to guttering and downpipe

Verified Review

Excellent service, responsive and honest. Made good where possible and only replaced new when needed.

Location: Birmingham
Reviewed in: June 2020