Customer Reviews (318)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Re-rendering and pointing around leak points.

Verified Review

Efficient, approachable and hard working. They took time to talk me through the issues and the work carried out.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.25

New tiled roof, fascia and soffits.

Verified Review

We had been putting off getting a new roof for a long time, but are now very pleased with the work that John and his team have done. We had good service over the whole package of works including removing an old chimney, removing an replacing all of the tiles and leadwork on the main roof and also for a ground floor bay roof. All of this was then finished off with new soffits and fascias. Everything was left clean and tidy, and the finished job looks very smart.

Location: BR3
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Repointing chimney stack and removal of dish.

Verified Review

These guys are busy, busy because there is a demand for good roofers. I held out for this company as I had a good feeling they would do the job just right. Very professional, quote was as agreed, tidy and a great sense of humour. They know exactly what they are doing, would recommend and I will be booking them in again for any roofing work.

Location: CR6
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

A few tiles had fallen from the top of my roof

Verified Review

I'm very pleased with the service. The company came to check the roof, quoted me, and then scheduled a date for the work to be carried out once I accepted their quote. They were quick and professional. They were also kind enough to provide me with before/after pictures (as I couldn't see the issue clearly without a ladder). I'd be happy to contact them again and to recommend them.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacement of rotting shingle log cabin roof with torch on felt and new upvc fascias

Verified Review

Having had 7 quotes, we decided on JB Good Roofing to replace our summerhouse roof and fit new UPVC fascias. We are so glad we did! John, Barry and Will are great, did a fantastic job, and worked really hard (in fact I was concerned they didn't even stop for lunch!). The whole company is efficient right from the initial enquiry and reply through to the completed work and invoicing. Everything is done to an excellent professional standard and the quote (not an estimate) was honoured even though extra items had to be purchased. We really couldn't find fault and would happily recommend to others.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New roof installation

Verified Review

Professional and quality work

Location: TN13
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

To look at what was causing a leak in my roof and to give a quote

Verified Review

Mr. Good rang to say was on his way. Looked at what was causing the problem. Cleaned an area around a window and advised to ring again if need more work which would involve changing the window. Mr Good and his team were helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Absolute professionals. Would recommend to anyone

Location: CR7
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replacement of flat roof of bay window and porch plus repairs to garage tiles.

Verified Review

Prompt response to request for quote and clear assessment of work required. Work completed efficiently, with good communication throughout. Site left fully tidied. Highly recommended.

Location: CR8
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacement of coverings over a bay roof

Verified Review

Everything from the quote, the work and invoicing was carried out with complete professionalism. The price was also competitive. The site was left clean and tidy. Will be top of my list for any other roofing works I may require in future and would recommended to others without hesitations.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Leaking Roof

Verified Review

John turned up when he said he would and got to work straight away. His knowledge of roofing was excellent and fully explained and showed me how and where my leak was coming from. Fixed it there and then. With the quality of his work and knowledge it’s no wonder why he has some big jobs in the area and was glad that my job was small enough for him to fit in or there would of been a wait. Great job done really clean and tidy but most of all my roof is now watertight thanks to John.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: April 2021