Customer Reviews (239)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Refitted Kitchen

Verified Review

Jason and his team did an excellent job. Despite changing plans a few times Jason remained professional and carried out the work to a high standard, arriving on time each morning and advising what work would be done each day. I will certainly consider him again for any future work and would highly recommend.

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Fitting fascias and guttering around newly fitted french doors

Verified Review

Work carried out to an excellent standard, communicated well and was very clean and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone needing any kind of building work done, and would definitely use again in the future

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Changing a old bathroom into a walk-in shower room

Verified Review

Jason and his team have recently completed an amazing walk-in shower room for me. All the team were reliable, efficient, helpful and very professional. They all worked well together even though the space was limited. Things were always cleared up after each working day. All in all a very satisfactory outcome.

Location: PO5
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Removal of an internal wall, moving electrical points and fuse box, making good.

Verified Review

Jason and the team were fantastic. Each day Jason gave a walk through of that they aim to achieve that day, giving me the opportunity to ask questions and make decisions with another walk through at the end of the day too explain what they managed to achieve. Everyone in the team were polite, cleared away after themselves and were always on time. The finished product is amazing. We're so happy that we waited for Jason and his crew to become available. We would definitely recommend JB Hatherley builders to others,

Location: PO11
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fitted new front door and side panels. Built new front steps in brick and sandstone.

Verified Review

As usual Jason's team were very reliable , thorough and did an excellent job. They are always very helpful, polite and courteous.

Location: RG45
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Took out old kitchen and fitted new kitchen

Verified Review

Very pleased for the job done. Jason was very efficient and they were tidy as could be. He fitted our kitchen to a high standard. We would recommend him .

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

The floor joist were completely rotten and had caused the floor to have a huge hole in it.

Verified Review

Jason and his team took the whole floor up for me the joists were completely rotten and he had to bail out lots of water as the pipe had moved and was causing water to sit under the floor. Nothing was too much trouble and they also talked me through eveything that they were doing. Im extremely happy and grateful that they have replaced eveything and will definitely be using them again. Thank you both for all your hard work.

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Total renovation of bathroom

Verified Review

If there was a rating of over 10 Jason and the team would get it in a heartbeat. Complete professionals from the very first visit to completion of our bathroom. Jason and the team were punctual, efficient and helpful throughout and did an astonishing job on our bathroom. The difference is remarkable and we couldn’t love it more…. Jason and the team went above and beyond and we couldn’t be happier!!

Location: PO6
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

New flooring and decoration of hall, stairs and landing

Verified Review

New vinyl flooring was laid in the hall and the hall, stairs and landing were all decorated. It was carried out to a high standard, as previous work, and I would definitely use this company again

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fixed a leaking bay window

Verified Review

Fixed a leaking bay window. Excellent communication and craftsmanship throughout, taking time to explain the work carried out and kept me informed throughout

Location: PO2
Reviewed in: December 2021