Customer Reviews (56)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Kitchen fitting, plumbing

Verified Review

I recently replaced my kitchen, the full package ! From the design stage, through the installation and follow up customer support, no complaints at all. Tim assessed how I used the kitchen and made useful suggestions for the new design. The project started on time and was completed within the forecast timescales. What a great choice, punctual, expert work, very clean, friendly made job at a very reasonable price Thank you Tim

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: July 2022
9.5

Bespoke solid wood stairs in oak

Verified Review

Tim has made a stunning bespoke staircase with open threads all in oak including the handrail and spindles. He is very clean and tidy, I can highly recommend him.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.25

Install new kitchen units and appliances

Verified Review

Tim completed our installation to a very high standard. He was clean and tidy throughout. He was more than helpful to accommodate changes and additions to our original plans. Our job was started on the agreed date and he was punctual to the end. We were very pleased with his service and would highly recommend.

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: March 2022
4.25

InstallatIon of kitchen and utility room

Verified Review

We found the quality of Tim’s work variable, with attention to detail being poor. Issues generally had to be pointed out else they would be left. Some of these are essentially unresolvable as they would require major rework e.G. Cutout for sink being off centre. He also drilled through a cable we specifically warned him about - taking out the ring main and requiring an electrician to fix. We provided the kitchen and paid a deposit but Tim insisted on part of the final payment early and presented an additional invoice as soon as the final payment was made. Therefore we would not recommend Tim.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

4

Timekeeping

3

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

2
Location: SO53
Reviewed in: October 2021

Reply from JCL Projects

I apologize on behalf of everyone at JCL Projects. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

10

Removing old kitchen, fitting new one, managing the project (eg electrician, plumber etc)

Verified Review

Tim (& son Max) did an excellent job from start to finish. Communication was good, site was always left tidy, and best of all, Tim was great at finding creative solutions to any obstacles created.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

BUILDING BESPOKE WARDROBES

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship from a skilled carpenter Tim built us some new wardrobes from scratch from a design sketched to him on a piece of paper, the finished product exceeded our expectations.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Worktops fitted to office as desks, and floor relayed

Verified Review

Tim assisted us with our office conversion from desks to worktops and even stepped in to lay the floor tiles when the carpet fitter failed to turn up.

Location: SP6
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.25

Stair balustrades

Verified Review

All works professional would use company again

Location: SP4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Repair balcony glass doors

Verified Review

This is the third job Tim Sparrow has done for me, this time repairing faulty french doors that wouldn't close. Reliable, efficient and professional as always.

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Fit new doors and drawer fronts to kitchen cabinets.

Verified Review

The work was completed quickly and Tim made a perfect job of it.

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: May 2021