Customer Reviews (108)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Moving a comsuner unit

Verified Review

Recommend highly luke was very professional and even hoovered up after due to some plaster that fell from the wall.

Location: SE9
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Replacement of spotlights

Verified Review

Highly recommend J Durka Electrical Services. John called straight away after I enquired to discuss the requirements. He was very responsive and was able to carry out the work quickly. The work was carried out to a high standard. Would definitely use J Durka Electrical Services again in the future.

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace faulty socket and switch

Verified Review

Small job. Quick, friendly, honest, efficient. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.

Location: SE26
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fix light fitting and cooker switch: also discuss a potential rewire

Verified Review

Very efficient nice and friendly: Luke did two small jobs very well, and John came to discuss a potential rewire. Would definitely use them again! I like it that they are happy to come to do smaller jobs as some electricians won’t. Pricing clear and fair.

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

J Durka Electrical Services has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in London specialising in Electrician services.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replacing 7 kitchen downlights, rewiring lighting to a conservatory.

Verified Review

Excellent experience with John and his team. The kitchen downlights were replaced quickly and efficiently. The wiring to the lights to the conservatory had been cut by a previous electrician and, as the original junction box is under a recently laid floor, the job included rerouting cable and chasing out a wall. John and his team were polite, competent and tidied up after themselves. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

Location: SE26
Reviewed in: January 2022
9.5

Re-wiring, new fuse box

Verified Review

John and his team rewired our modern townhouse ( many levels so quite complex) and relocated existing circuits into a new fuse box. John gave realistic time frames and a detailed quote. The work was undertaken with care and consideration, the property left tidy and safe at the end of each day whilst work was ongoing. I would not hesitate to recommend John and would certainly use again for ant electrical work.

Location: SE21
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Install 6 uplighters in garden with cabling from kitchen contrilled by a remote hub

Verified Review

An excellent job, on time and to budget. I wish I could enckose a photo as John and his assistant Luke have transformed the outdoor space. I am very pleased with the work, he was courteous and tidied up perfectly, and I would definitely recommend him.

Location: CR7
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Adding two new power sockets, removed old lamp power point , installed new bathroom light.

Verified Review

John was very professional, explained what he was going to do before he started and cleaned up when he finished. I am very happy with his work and would definitely ask John back for any future work.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

EICR and Remedial Works

Verified Review

Excellent job by John. Remedial works required to sign off an EICR certification. John was friendly, polite and worked under safe procedures at all times. I would totally recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020