Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Re-wiring, new fuse box

Verified Review

John and his team rewired our modern townhouse ( many levels so quite complex) and relocated existing circuits into a new fuse box. John gave realistic time frames and a detailed quote. The work was undertaken with care and consideration, the property left tidy and safe at the end of each day whilst work was ongoing. I would not hesitate to recommend John and would certainly use again for ant electrical work.

Location: SE21
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Install 6 uplighters in garden with cabling from kitchen contrilled by a remote hub

Verified Review

An excellent job, on time and to budget. I wish I could enckose a photo as John and his assistant Luke have transformed the outdoor space. I am very pleased with the work, he was courteous and tidied up perfectly, and I would definitely recommend him.

Location: CR7
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Adding two new power sockets, removed old lamp power point , installed new bathroom light.

Verified Review

John was very professional, explained what he was going to do before he started and cleaned up when he finished. I am very happy with his work and would definitely ask John back for any future work.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

EICR and Remedial Works

Verified Review

Excellent job by John. Remedial works required to sign off an EICR certification. John was friendly, polite and worked under safe procedures at all times. I would totally recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Extra plugs in 3 rooms

Verified Review

Replied to my message immediately, came to quote soon after, quote was itemised and interactive (could remove items and add comments). On the day they were punctual, polite, took on an extra job (2 replacement pendant light fittings instead of one) with no fuss and at the previously arranged price. Work was tidy as just what I wanted. I found the price very reasonable, I was quoted literally (Literally) twice as much by another electrician and had a few others who found communication even at a basic level too hard! John was great by text and email, I can’t recommend him enough.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replace faulty socket and switch

Verified Review

Small job. Quick, friendly, honest, efficient. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.

Location: SE26
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Fix light fitting and cooker switch: also discuss a potential rewire

Verified Review

Very efficient nice and friendly: Luke did two small jobs very well, and John came to discuss a potential rewire. Would definitely use them again! I like it that they are happy to come to do smaller jobs as some electricians won’t. Pricing clear and fair.

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

J Durka Electrical Services has been a member of Checkatrade for 5 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in London specialising in Electrician services.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Re-wiring electrics in the kitchen. New fuse box

Verified Review

We found John and his assistant Luke to be very efficient, clean, trustworthy and courteous. We would highly recommend this company to any one looking for good electricians. Our electrics went in our kitchen. There was an initial visit to check and find the root of the problem and then on the following visit they re-wired and put in a new fuse box in within the day. We would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Electrical work

Verified Review

We were really pleased with the work - we had a few jobs which needed doing, and all of them were completed to a very high standard. They were very friendly and professional, and the work was good value.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2020