Customer Reviews (176)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Laying a patio and building a small porch plus retaining walls and gravel path.

Verified Review

Great service throughout from initial quote to completion of work. Cheerful, personable team who delivered to a high standard despite poor weather.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Removing internal supporting walls. Replace ceiling and re plaster. Re plaster adjoining walls.

Jason and his team from TED Construction have really delivered a fantastic level of service and a quality job. Scrupulously tidy, polite and their workmanship really is second to none. The work was started when they said it would be, came in bang on the quote, which incidentally was very competitive, and the whole experience has left us with a nice warm feeling. We already have further work booked in with Jason, and if the standard of work is the same as we've just witnessed, which I have no doubt that it will, we can't wait to welcome them all back.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Drain fitted in patio and poor guttering work completed by previous workman rectified

Great job. Very reasonable quote. Jason and his team were so professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and will use them again. I was most impressed with TED from the first meeting we had.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Raised patio constructed and laid, extension and garage rendered

Verified Review

We had initially asked Jason to quote for a relay of a patio. When he was looking at the job to pre-start, an idea was floated about raising the patio to the floor level of the extension. The quote was revised very quickly, incorporating further drains and we accepted. A first phase was re-rendering the existing extension, blocking up the windows of the garage and rendering so we could whitewash the whole structure. This matched the cladding completed by TED earlier in the year. Throughout, Jason organises and keeps you up to date. The lads that work with him are bright and polite.

Location: Emsworth
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Cavity trays installation

Verified Review

Jason and the entire TED team always go that extra mile. The workmanship and attention to detail is excellent, not to mention their reliability, courteousness, professionalism and efficiency. Basically, everything you would look for in a trader - highly recommended.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Verified Review

TED Construction and Developments Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 2 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Chichester specialising in Building services.

Location: PO20
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Extension with new bedrooms, bathrooms, cloakroom, utility room and kitchen/family room

Jason and his team have built a large extension for me and altered the layout of the existing building. Several walls were knocked down/repositioned. His quote was very competitive. The project was begun just before the first lockdown. Consequently the whole project took place in very trying circumstances. Jason’s work, professionalism and communication were excellent throughout. At times I was not ready for the next phase of the build (no fault of Jason’s). He always kept in touch and returned when I was ready. I found him to be so reliable. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Location: PO19
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Storm Damage to Roof

Following a freak wind storm, Jason and his team came out promptly to repair a roof that have lost a number of roof tiles. The work was completed to a high standard and quickly at a very competitive price. Would recommend

Location: PO21
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Internal painting and decorating. Pointing. Patio repacking. Pond renovation. Steel repairs in garage.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Would highly recommend.

Location: Midhurst
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replacement car port roof

Verified Review

From initial inspection through to completion of work, it's abundantly clear Jason and his team take immense pride in what they do. The workmanship is first class, everything was explained to me, and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: October 2020