Customer Reviews (324)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Connecting electrical supply to a new garden pond (pump)

Verified Review

Turned up on time at 8am, understood the task completely, liased efficiently with our garden re-build contractor, did the job quickly and efficiently. Very satisfied.

Location: RH18
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Checked electrics around heating system

Verified Review

Resulted in fully solving the problem

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Fitted new light in dining room

I would like to say that the electrician who came and fitted my new light for me this week is a credit to you. Professional, friendly and did a very neat job. I would highly recommend J Kirby Electrical, and would happily use them again.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Garden Lighting

Verified Review

Very polite and helpful. They understood my requirements, all work was carried out efficiently and on time. Highly recommended. Would definitely use them again.

Location: Worthing
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.5

Fire alarms fitted and plug replaced

Verified Review

Lovely chap, very thoughtful and did a good job. System worked well in terms of updating me on arrival time on the day.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Replacing electric heaters

Verified Review

Excellent job. Left it clean and tidy. Efficient. No complaints.

Location: BN9
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replace fuse box

Verified Review

Problem of fuse box tripping for unknown reason resolved by new bo new box .

Location: Lewes
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Removed electrical wire in living room wall, changed face cover of double plug and changed outside light.

Verified Review

They carried out the work that I requested. Happy with what they have done. Very polite and professional.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Whole house rewire

Verified Review

I’ve recommended Kirby to many clients I’ve designed for as they are reliable, reasonably priced and always decent.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fitted a new water pump and light

Verified Review

Estimate received, electrician turned up in a timely fashion and completed the job, and left everywhere nice and tidy. Small job but I would use the company again . Liked their fully automated billing, appointment and payment systems. Easy to use

Location: Seaford
Reviewed in: September 2020