Customer Reviews (171)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Complete roof replacement inc dry ventilated ridge system. UPVC facia boards, soffits and guttering

Verified Review

Joseph's team are hard working, polite and honest. Their work is second to none. Throughout the work Joseph and young Joseph kept us fully informed on progress of the job in hand and never let us down. The finished job looks amazing and we are so very pleased with it. We have no hesitation in recommending JM Contractors. Joseph and team followed through on everything they said they would do, and nothing was ever too much trouble. The lads hardly stopped from first thing in the morning to the end of the working day. This company is totally reliable and a credit to all involved, well done!

Location: M16
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replaced terrace roof

Verified Review

Excellent service from start to finish. Easy to contact and quick to come and review work needing to be done. Honest advice given on roofing options and time given to make the decision of what we wanted to progress with. Work done In a timely fashion and professional throughout whilst at the house. Even called a week later to check all was ok and no new issues. Very impressed with the work.

Location: M21
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

A complete reroof including two flat roof sections above dormer bedrooms

Verified Review

Joseph and his team worked very hard and were professional and courteous throughout. They explained the job as they went along and pointed out their use of superior materials, identifying failures in weaker materials as they were removed. The completed job was absolutely first class, and everything was tidied up before they left. I am so pleased with the whole experience that I will not use anyone else, and I wholeheartedly recommend JM Contractors for any roofing work.

Location: M44
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Full slate tile re roof

Verified Review

Joseph and his team carried out a full re roof on our property with new soffit's, fascia’s and guttering including a repointing of the chimney. Joseph and his team was very professional and friendly and always kept us up to date with the work being carried out. We would highly recommend and are extremely happy with the work.

Location: M33
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fascia / Apex repair

Verified Review

We hired JM Contractors to repair / replace our wooden feature Apex and we are over the moon with the result! The standard of work is excellent, which attributes to the skilled team who completed the job and tidied up before leaving. Very happy to recommend JM Contractors to neighbours, friends and family and would hire again ourselves in the future.

Location: M16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replaced a ridge tile and guttering a soffits at back of house.

Verified Review

I have used Joseph before and found him and his team to be extremely reliable and professional. Work carried out to a high standard and all old materials removed. Thoroughly recommended. Chris (Didsbury)

Location: M20
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New roof, removal of chimney, re-pointing of second chimney

Verified Review

JM Contractors. Positive: Excellent Work. March 22. Work carried out. They fitted a new roof on our house and also on our kitchen extension, a chimney removed and another re- pointed. We were fully informed of the work involved and of the progress. Joseph and his team were very professional with excellent team work. The quality of work was second to none. They were always punctual, friendly and polite. We are extremely pleased with the work and would highly recommend them. Theresa and Bernard Scanlan.

Location: SK4
Reviewed in: April 2022
1

Ghosted

Verified Review

Spoke with this guy and sent all my info. Never heard from him again. Waste of my time. AVOID

Location: SK4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Roof repair.

Verified Review

After suffering several leaks in my property, Joesph and his team made my roof water tight. All slates replaced, along with new valley and repointing of chimney. Updated on a regular basis with progress. Very pleased with the work, highly recommended.

Location: SK4
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Replacement facias, cladding, soffits and roof clean

Verified Review

100% recommend. Great service throughout from initial quote through to completion of works (replacement facias, cladding, soffits and roof clean). Joseph communicated well keeping us upto date with work scheduling and was on site regularly to check work was progressing well. Onsite guys, Andy and Doug were exceptionally hardworking and were always willing to explain aspects of the job when asked. On completion the guys spent over two hours cleaning up surrounds to house which were spotless when they left. Great job.

Location: WA15
Reviewed in: September 2021