Customer Reviews (229)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fitting ceiling lights and moving position to centre above dining table.

Verified Review

Excellent work and the attention to detail and quality of work was amazing first class - we are so pleased. Highly recommend only ever using JM Electric. Simply the best. Thank you so much once again.

Location: ME19
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Replacing a fluorescent tube in the kitchen with an up to date led one.

Verified Review

Excellent service. Polite, clean and tidy, and reasonably priced. Won’t hesitate to call him again if we have problems.

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replace an oven extractor fan unit

Verified Review

The job was done to my utmost satisfaction by a friendly competent team

Location: TN14
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Fitting new lights

Verified Review

Well recommended electrician. Work was carried out swiftly to our complete satisfaction.

Location: TN9
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Emergency call out for sockets not working

Verified Review

Agreed to come on an emergency call out when most others we called didn’t even answer. Was friendly and got the work done quickly and explained what the issue was and how to prevent in future. Was very reasonably priced and would certainly call again.

Location: ME16
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Completely renewed the fuse box and sorted plugs and sockets in the house and garage

Verified Review

They were very friendly and helpful and efficient, did a really good job, I would recommend them

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New fuse board, testing of house electrics and other electrical jobs inside and outside the house

Verified Review

Would highly recommend JM Electric and would definitely use them again. Joe and Kelly were great, they explained and consulted when needed, left things tidy when finished and provided a friendly and professional service. We are very pleased with the work completed.

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Replacing 5 spotlights in kitchen and bathroom, fitting a rose ceiling light.

Verified Review

I'm so pleased with Joe and his team. They were able to fit me into their schedule. They were punctual, worked quick, friendly and clean. They gave advice on other lights they didn't work on and they cost was reasonable. Would defo recommend. Thank you!

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fuse issue

Verified Review

Spoke to Joe on the phone for help and advice , he was so helpful and guided me through sorting the problem, he was more then willing to come out tonight if needed , I was able to locate the problem and unplug the application that was causing the fuse to blow my electrics. Thank you Joe

Location: ME20
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

No power in sockets

Verified Review

Power to grill went off suddenly - and later found that many sockets had no power. Fuses appeared OK, so what to do? Rang Joe at JM Electrics, who suggested that rather than calling him out we should flip the RCD fuse and see what came on. Everything. Later, we identified a fault in the grill as it heated up - which can be fixed slowly at our leisure, while other household electrics run smoothly. Great advice.

Location: ME15
Reviewed in: October 2021