Customer Reviews (351)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Complete refurbishment of two bathrooms (family and en-suite)

Verified Review

Tom and his team have done a great job of refurbishing our family and en-suite bathrooms. All of the team are courteous and really hard-working; they communicated clearly with us throughout. There is a wealth of expertise within the team which we were very grateful for - particularly Tom's recommendations of suppliers. Tom went out of his way to rethink the space in the family bathroom so that we could fit a larger bath - an unexpected, but welcome, addition. Beau did a great job, tirelessly fitting hexagonal tiles in a random pattern; we're delighted with the results. Thank you all!

Location: KT3
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

A complete refurb of our Kitchen and Bathroom

Verified Review

Tom, Craig, Beau and the team were fantastic from start to finish. Tom kept us up to date with how the work was progressing whilst we moved out temporarily with our 7 month old and dealt with any hidden surprises as they arose. Their workmanship is second to none and they were very attentive to our needs and requests in terms of the bespoke areas of the work. Tom's quote was incredibly reasonable, great value and accurate and only changed slightly as we asked them to do a small amount of additional work that we had not discussed with Tom at the time of quoting. We would recommend them 100%

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

A complete renovation including the installation of new fixtures and fiittings

Verified Review

Tom Radford and his team worked to the highest standards during the complete renovation of our old bathroom which had been installed in 1990. The key to the perfect installation was ensuring that the floor structure and services were rationalized and made sound. A great deal of effort was then employed in installing all the new items properly and precisely. Subsequently, the small number of snags were dealt with satisfactorily. We can recommend this company without reservation.

Location: KT2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Installing a new bathroom

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. The work proceeded according to plan and each professional brought their own skills to the project. The work was arranged so that there was usually only one working at a time according to their expertise

Location: SW19
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.5

Replacement and fitting of wall with sunken shelving for wood storage, patio laying, raised bedding

Verified Review

Tom and team were excellent. We've had persistent problems with drainage with the original patio area. Tom took our ideas and came up with a solution which looks fantastic and we're very happy with.

Location: KT18
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Replacement shower unit for bath.

Verified Review

Good communication. Sound advice given when asked. Wanted safe usable shower. I have Arthritis. All safety needs met with grab rails positioned where We wanted them. Neat and tidy work each day. Impressed with collaboration with other family businesses locally for materials and work. Good level of finish. Tom and his team worked hard and took a pride in their work. Would highly recommend them to anyone doing similar work.

Location: KT6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

A complete refurb of our Kitchen and Bathroom

Verified Review

Tom, Craig, Beau and the team were fantastic from start to finish. Tom kept us up to date with how the work was progressing whilst we moved out temporarily with our 7 month old and dealt with any hidden surprises as they arose. Their workmanship is second to none and they were very attentive to our needs and requests in terms of the bespoke areas of the work. Tom's quote was incredibly reasonable, great value and accurate and only changed slightly as we asked them to do a small amount of additional work that we had not discussed with Tom at the time of quoting. We would recommend them 100%

Location: KT19
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Knocking through a kitchen to an adjoining room and complete gutting and refitting of kitchen

Verified Review

Tom and his team are brilliant. Work to a very high standard, nothing too much for them, and ensured any unforeseen issues with suppliers were sorted out with no fuss.

Location: KT18
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Plumbing repairs

Verified Review

We use Radfords and Son's for all of our plumbing and heating repairs. Tom always does a first-class job. I can highly recommend Radford and Sons.

Location: KT5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Outhouse/ outside Cabin

Verified Review

I could not recommend J Radford and Sons highly enough. They created an Outhouse cabin for us. We gave them the idea we wanted and the budget we had to work with and they made it come to life , even better than we could have hoped. They were so professional and friendly and listened to exactly what we wanted whilst giving helpful ideas to make it the best it could be. The time frame they gave us to get the project completed was spot on and I couldn’t believe how quickly it all came together! We couldn’t thank them enough, what a great company we look forward to working with again!

Location: SM3
Reviewed in: October 2021