Customer Reviews (17)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Boiler service, radiators and general maintenance

Verified Review

Jack and his team, arrived promptly. Carried out several jobs, which I feel were completed swiftly. They left each room clean and tidy and the cost of work was very reasonable. This is the second time I have used their services and it won’t be the last. Thank you Jack, Sam and Angus.

Location: WF4
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replaced a broken valve on the water tank. Replaced washers on the water pump.

Verified Review

Quickly identified the cause of the problem (no hot water), obtained the parts required and fitted them the same day. Very pleased with the work carried out.

Location: Rossendale
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Various work, from fitting rads servicing boiler, bathroom fittings

Verified Review

All work up to standard and done on time, will always use in the future

Location: Clitheroe
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New boiler installation

Verified Review

J&s gas were great and very thoughtful, their work was done as they advised beforehand and they tidied up after themselves. We definitely recommend them and we will use them for any future plumbing work.

Location: Rossendale
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Bathroom and radiators

Verified Review

It has taken me a number of years to find a competent plumber. JS Gas and Oil Ltd were recommended to me and I haven’t been disappointed. Jack is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of plumbing. My bathroom has been completely transformed and fitted to an exceptionally high standard. With regard to my radiators, my house was cold and Jack advised me on the type of radiators I should have and they have made a vast improvement. I am completely satisfied with the work I have had done and recommend JS Gas and Oil Ltd for any type of plumbing work.

Location: Rossendale
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Service of boiler

Very efficient no complaints

Location: Bacup
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Service of boiler

Very efficient no complaints

Location: Bacup
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Removing old oil boiler and installing a new one

Verified Review

After speaking with Jack of JS Gas and Oil, he promptly sent one of his team around within 40 minutes. The problem with the boiler was identified quickly and efficiently and a new boiler ordered. They carried out their work cleanly, efficiently and safely. The old boiler taken out and a new one fitted (even having to drill through a metre thick stone wall) within the day!! It is not easy to find good workmen these days and finding Jack and his team we certainly dropped on lucky with these 3!! Thanks for your hard work. We can't recommend them highly enough. Thanks Phil and Anita

Location: Rossendale
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New central heating system and complete new bathroom fitted

Verified Review

JS recently installed a new central heating system in our new house including all new pipe work/radiators and carried out full bathroom renovation. Work was completed on time and budget to a very high standard and we are very pleased with the outcome. The house was left clean and tidy every evening and we was kept informed with what was going on throughout. Would highly recommend.

Location: Rossendale
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

New boiler, radiator and nest installation

Carried out various jobs for us over the last 3 years. Very reliable, friendly and honest. Would highly recommend.

Location: Rossendale
Reviewed in: April 2021