Customer Reviews (167)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Clearing a blocked downpipe and sealing up a hole in the pipe.

Verified Review

Lily came and cleared a blocked downpipe today. It was done promptly and efficiently. Also a nice job done of the cleanup of the gunge (from the roof gutter) that had been blocking the downpipe. Then she carried out a plumbing job linked to the main job. Impressive and versatile and great to deal with. Great value as well. I’d recommend any time. (H Ross)

Location: G41
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Clearing a blocked gutter downpipe

Verified Review

They turned up on time, examined the problem, gave a clear description of the work involved and the price. I am very satisfied with the result.

Location: G61
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Sink repair - stuck plug + leak!

Verified Review

Excellent service - timely + efficient, good communication. Would recommend.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: July 2021
8

Repair to connector valve in order to connect washing machine. Price quoted b4 work done but high!

Verified Review

Job completed in 5 minutes . Charged £99.60 as this is the hourly rate. Wouldn't recommend as price too steep and although price was given before work carried out I didnt realise it was a 5 minute job. I think JSL should look at their pricing policy and amend it when it is a minor repair. I would not recommend JSL because although the work was carried out to a professional standard the price charged was over the top.

Location: G66
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Fixing water pressure issue and broken shower thermostat

Verified Review

Best experience with a plumbing company we have ever had, by a mile. Very helpful woman took my initial call, recorded details of the problem, and gave us a specific timeslot a few days later. The plumber who did our work (Ross) arrived exactly on time, and fixed all of the issues we had within one hour. He was friendly, professional and tidied everything up perfectly afterwards. Just a few days before, we'd had another plumber come out who was rude, dismissive and didn't have the necessary knowledge to help with any of our problems. Thank you so much to Ross and JSL!

Location: G20
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Trace, access and repair underfloor water leak

Verified Review

Work unertaken by Mark who was very professional and kept us informed throughout. Explained what the leak was and fixed with minimum fuss. Cleaned up after the job and checked watertight before leaving. Would definitely use JSL again.

Location: PA2
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Lily efficiently cleared the blocked drain

Verified Review

Lily arrived on time - notified us first. Asked us about problem, understood and used jet hose. Very competent, pleasant. Nice to see a female plumber.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Jetted block 2 inch drain pipe both directions to clear blockage of mud build up

Verified Review

Very prompt service. Friendly + knowledgeable.

Location: Bishopton
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

External downpipe cleared

Excellent service, explained options/cost to clear blockage. Very professional.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Cleared blocked drains

No comments given.

Location: Glasgow
Reviewed in: April 2021