Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New bathroom fitted

Verified Review

I ve worked for Marks and Spencer for over 20 years , priding ourselves on Quality,Value and service, and it delights me to find a company with the same Values . My Bathroom is of high Quality at a price I wanted to pay and the service from the Showroom through to fitting has been 1st class, no other word than Brilliant , thank you so much John Howard Bathrooms

Customer in Southend-on-Sea February 2020
10

Downstairs Cloakroom/Utility Room

Verified Review

I found the whole experience stress free, it was so nice to deal with people who understood my ideas, could put them on paper and show me how my utility room would look. The fitters were courteous and tidy, they cleaned up after themselves every night, I've had several compliments from my friends stating how amazing the space looks as a dual purpose room.

Customer in Southend-On-Sea February 2020
10

New Bathroom fitted, adjoining wall knocked through, steel installed. Ceiling and walls boarded, plastered, decorated etc.

Verified Review

From start to finish, John Howard Bathrooms were nothing short of exceptional. They carried out a huge amount of work within a short space of time and did so very efficiently. Their tradesmen were tidy and polite at all times, the rubbish was frequently collected so as not to look unsightly outside of the property and most importantly, the finish was beautiful! The team in the showroom were creative and so helpful with the design process and also very attentive throughout the work, keeping in contact so we were kept fully informed. My wife and I cannot recommend John Howard Bathrooms...

Customer in Southend-on-Sea February 2020
10

Shower room

Excellent job fitter and electrician done a first class job . All staff were well organised and friendly.I would recommend them to Anybody

Customer in Hockley November 2019
10

New Bathroom fitted by John Howard Bathrooms

Verified Review

To say we are thrilled with our new bathroom would be an understatement. The work has been carried out to a very high standard and it looks really lovely. The whole team at John Howard went out of their way to please us. Nothing was too much trouble. We requested extra items which arrived the next day, brilliant. Big thank you to everyone. Favourite comment from family and friends - Stunning.

Customer in Southend-on-Sea July 2019
10

New Bathroom Fitted

Couldn't recommend this company enough. From the moment I walked into their showroom I was greeted by a friendly, knowledgeable team, all of my questions answerer, the designers invisioned an even better layout than I possibly could. John and Howard (owners) interact and care about their customers just as much as the whole team. The finished job looks absolutely exceptional. They also offer an additional cleaning service after the work is complete to ensure the finish product looks how it should. I will be recommending this company to everyone. Fast, professional and fantastic service. 10/10

Customer in Southend on sea February 2020
9.25

New en suite and new WC

Verified Review

Work was good but mid way the fitter quit for personal reasons which caused some disruption.

Customer in Southend-on-Sea February 2020
9.25

Old bathroom gutted, new ceiling, replastered, new floor, tiled shower and half-tiled walls, ceiling and wall lights, radiator, shower, toilet, free-standing bath, double vanity unit and decorate. Then, the downstairs toilet and again, gutted etc as per the bathroom.

To be honest, the 30 days work in the previous question is kind of a guess as the job started last September and certainly took longer than the originally estimated 2 weeks. It would be fair to say there were a few problems, but I suppose that happens in a house built in 1860. Fortunately, any problems we had along the way were dealt with and we were kept informed. Even more fortunately, we're really pleased with the bathroom, so it's the end result that counts.

Customer in Southend-on-Sea February 2020
10

New Bathroom

I cannot speak highly enough about all aspects of the experience with John Howard. From the positive initial meeting with John (co-owner), to the courtesy and reliability of the tradesmen (Michael and Ricky), and the extremely high quality of the work done, this has been one of the best home renovation projects we have ever had done. The service has been second to none, and the responsiveness to our changing minds and unforeseen project challenges has been incredibly quick and professional. Many thanks again to all on the team, we will definitely be calling you again for the next project!

Customer in Southend-on-Sea September 2019
9.75

Family bathroom

Verified Review

The whole process, from the design stage, with a very patient Jody going over every detail several times, to the guys turning up on time and working diligently with courtesy and good humour, JH Bathrooms have been brilliant and I am so happy with the finished result. Nothing was too much trouble and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. Thank you!

Customer in Rochford June 2019