Customer Reviews (70)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Removal of overhanging branches and tree stumps

Verified Review

Work efficiently and quickly done and at reasonable price.

Location: TN32
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Reduce Silver Birch and Corkscrew Willow

Verified Review

The team worked hard and efficiently and did a good job with both trees. The team were polite and left the site tidy.

Location: Robertsbridge
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Removal of trees , Bay trees height reduced by 2 metres

Work requested, agreed and carried out exactly as we wanted . Logs from the job were neatly stacked and cut to a good size for future fuel . The garden was so clean ,you wouldn't know they had been . So very pleased with Kirby's work ,and wouldn't hesitate to use again . Many thanks

Location: St. Leonards-on-Sea
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Removal of 7 large conifers

Verified Review

From the very start of the quotation process to the end of the job and invoicing, K.McKay was extremely professional. The work was done to such a high standard, it exceeded my expectations.

Location: Robertsbridge
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Hedges cut

Verified Review

Kirby was the first person to get back to me regarding a quote and this was received later the same day when he came to see what work was required. The work was carried out as requested and when I arrived home from work, the hedges looked great and everywhere looked neat and tidy. Will definately use Kirby again and more than happy to recommend him.

Location: Northiam, East Sussex
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Taking out one large conifer, reducing height and pruning several other conifers and deciduous trees

Arrived on time and carried out the work skilfully shaping the trees nicely. Kirby and his team were polite and worked hard. Cleared up well and left the garden tidy. Very impressed!

Location: TN33
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Trimmed trees/hedge

Verified Review

On time, polite, good work as I instructed, cleared up all the mess and took it away. 10/10!

Location: St Leonards on Sea
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Removing trees and bushes

Verified Review

Kirby and Jordan were very professional and hardworking. We were very impressed with the work they carried out for us and they tidied up after themselves every day. We have already agreed for them to carry out further works for us in the future and we would highly recommend K McKay Tree Surgery.

Location: Battle
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Reduce crowns of silver birch trees

Verified Review

Kirby gave us well reasoned advice to help us scope the works with him. The result was a much improved appearance to our garden achieved by his friendly team who paid particular attention to restoring order once the job was done. Will have no hesitation in calling him again once regrowth has taken place.

Location: Tenterden
Reviewed in: October 2019
9.75

Removing hedge and roots. Shaping and pruning trees. Clearing garden area in preparation for building works.

Verified Review

Kirby was efficient and professional from start. Prompt visit followed by detailed quote. Happy to discuss all aspects of work required. Listened to our input and hopes but also gave good advice. We had approached three companies-his quote was half the amount of one other. Worked to exact discussion and quote but willing on day to amend slightly as works continued. Work ethic and rate with colleague high and all appropriate equipment supplied. Tidied away immaculately including clearing from neighboring property. Would highly recommend Kirby, honest and approachable but clearly trustworthy.

Location: Hastings
Reviewed in: August 2019