Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal of old fencing and fitting of new posts, gravel boards and panels

Verified Review

I found MD fencing from Checkatrade.Com and after reading the reviews decided to ask them to quote me. The quote was less than I expected and he was very friendly so I went with them. I was not disappointed, he arrived exactly on time and did a brilliant job. The quality of his work was very high, he was tidy when working and got the fencing all finished in good time. I would highly recommend MD fencing, the quality of the fencing, standard of work and cost were all excellent. Thank you.

Customer in Derby July 2020
10

New fence, posts and gravel boards

Verified Review

An excellent job done in a narrow space. Michael is very professional, he just gets stuck in and works till job done. It was one of the hottest days this year, but he just carried on with a smile, nothing too much trouble. After being contacted about the job, he comes to see what wants doing, gives an estimate over the phone and a date to do it. We had Michael last year to fit a different fence which made such a difference at the bottom of our garden, it is a pleasure to look at, so it was no contest to choose him again. Thank you Michael for all your hard work.

Customer in Derby June 2020
10

Old fence pulled out and removed, new fence put up with concrete posts, gravel boards, panels

Verified Review

Excellent job, very professional. The new fence is solid and looks great.

Customer in Derby January 2020
10

Boundary fencing

Verified Review

This guy worked hard in the cold December weather. Made a great job, I would definately recommend.

Customer in Derby December 2019
9.5

New fence fitted and concrete base extension

Verified Review

Very happy with quality of work and attention, level of professionalism and overall service. Mike is hard working, approachable, keeps to his word (and price), is polite and easy to deal with. He also makes a conscious effort to tidy as he goes which I've found is a rareity in the building trade.

Customer in Derby September 2019
10

Close board fencing with concrete posts and gravel boards

Verified Review

Michael was superb from the start. His response to my query was immediate. He came soon after to quote and the price was good. He attended on the agreed date on time and was friendly and courteous. Finally, he did an excellent job with the fencing, clearing away the old wood from the previous fence. My neighbour and I are extremely happy with the result.

Customer in Nottingham June 2020
10

Fencing and fitted 2 gates

Verified Review

Very happy with fencing and lockable gates. Date agreed for work to be done and kept to schedule. Extremely hard working and pleasant individual. Would recommend and use again.

Customer in Nottingham February 2020
10

New garden fence

Verified Review

Excellent quality of work, carried out in a professional and friendly way; good value for money

Customer in Derby December 2019
10

3 replacement fence posts

Verified Review

MD Fencing comes highly recommended. After being let down by two other companies he came and quoted us quickly, and returned to do the work the following week, and we are really happy with the results.

Customer in Belper November 2019
10

Existing wall removed and new fence erected.

Verified Review

Michael has done a superb job. He is very professional and we are very happy with the job from start to finish. He took extreme care to protect the surface of our drive , even laying bearers for the skip to sit on. Could not be happier.

Customer in Heanor September 2019