Customer Reviews (56)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

First floor extension, installation of new kitchen and laying of garden patio

Verified Review

A superb large first floor extension completed over a five month period with both the challenge of winter and the pandemic to contend with. We are absolutely delighted with the finished outcome and the quality of the work. From the very beginning Mick and Tony brought us great ideas and advice and they were helpful throughout as the project evolved. As well as building and plastering, together with electrical work, they also installed our new kitchen and made over the garden with a new patio and turf. Mick and Tony were recommended to us and we wouldn't hesitate recommending them to others.

Location: RG18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Garage conversion

Verified Review

Don’t look any further for a top quality service ! Tony and Michael were fantastic from start to finish, giving great advice on the best way to proceed. Super nice guys who worked really hard and the end result was amazing ?? So glad we found them, ???? Many thanks ??

Location: RG18
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Complete refurb of en-suite shower room - helpful, drama-free, end to end service.

Verified Review

Really really pleased with the refurb. As always, Michael and Tony spent time to discuss what I wanted and suggested reputable suppliers. The job involved plastering, tiling and plumbing. They worked hard to resolve unforeseen issues but I was kept up to date with progress and all were dealt with calmly and professionally. They offer a fantastic service and, for someone like me who can get anxious about building works, they provide a helpful, drama free, end to end service. I cannot recommend this company more highly and will be using them again for future projects.

Location: RG18
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.25

Kitchen extension building work

Verified Review

The guys did a great job from start to finish. They were recommended by a neighbour and their quote was fair and they recommended someone to help with planning permission. As they are local they could pop in several times through the process before work even started. During the job they turned up promptly every day, very reliable, worked hard and were easy to have around. They tidied up where they could and informed us of next steps. The work was finished a week earlier than anticipated and as per the quote. There were a few minor snags which they dealt with promptly. I would highly recommend them.

Location: Thatcham
Reviewed in: December 2019
8.75

New ceiling to lounge with additional low voltage lighting

Verified Review

Not an easy job as a sloping ceiling and working at some height on scaffolding.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Flat renovation, new kitchen and bathroom design and installation, storage.

Verified Review

Outstanding work. My 2nd project with Michael and team and it was a pleasure. On time, on budget, quick decisions, attention to detail, pain-free all the way. And so fast! From property purchase to fully renovated in 5 weeks. Tidy, considerate. They are not here to mess about.

Location: RG14
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Garage conversion

Verified Review

Excellent job by Mark and Tony. Very pleased with the outcome. Garage converted to make a sealed, insulated and usable space. Advice, delivery and outcome were very good indeed

Location: RG18
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fitting a Wren kitchen.

Homeworkz came and professionally fitted a Wren kitchen to a very high standard. The original Wren plans turned out to have significant flaws which were rectified with no fuss. They were punctual, pleasant, always tidied up and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks very much Mick and Tony!

Location: RG14
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Building a new extension, fitting a new kitchen, groundwork, landscaping the front and back garden plus fitting a pation for the front and back garden.

Verified Review

I highly recommend Michael and Tony - they are master builders who were always helpful, reliable, prompt and did a fantastic job. They came within their quote for their work and within the time they specified. They came highly recommended to us via friends and we feel lucky to have had them as builders. I can not recommend them too highly - they are great! (Our extension photos are on their website.)

Location: Thatcham
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

Outside glass balustrade, lighting and security lighting, raised flower bed.

Verified Review

Designed glass balustrade for difficult and awkwardly shaped patio area, researched and sourced materials, and planned in detailed consultations the bespoke balustrade, oversaw and arranged glass cutting and materials. Also he and partner Tony advised on and suggested new lighting and security lighting, and installed it quickly and efficiently in poor weather conditions. They consulted and advised at every stage. Together with the raised sleeper flower bed we are very satisfied with the very good work, and would use them again and recommend them without hesitation.

Location: Newbury
Reviewed in: February 2018