Customer Reviews (43)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Rebuild a 16m long 2m high stone garden wall

Verified Review

Excellent tradesmen, on time, very neat and tidy, quality workmanship and easy to deal with plus good pricing in a competitive quote. Can recommend to anyone and happy to show the work they've done.

Location: EH6
Reviewed in: May 2022
8.25

Repoint wall and rebuild 2 chimneys

Verified Review

All work completed as discussed. High quality workmanship and all explained to us in advance. All in line with agreed budget

Location: EH41
Reviewed in: January 2022
8.5

Replace broken bricks 20 in total

Verified Review

Did really good work fair pricing and good communication between stages.

Location: KY12
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.5

Pointing wall.

Verified Review

Very pleased.

Location: Edinburgh
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Sandblasted shop front to bring it back to original stone and repointed it

Very proffesional would highly recommend fair price

Location: Edinburgh
Reviewed in: October 2020
7.5

Repointing and repairing old stone garden wall.

Verified Review

We are pleased with the quality of workmanship in repairing our old stone wall. The original quote was competitive and the final bill reflected the quote. They did not always come when expected but that was often weather related as it was an outside job. A bit more communication about when they would arrive would have been useful. Overall we are happy with end result and I would be happy to recommend them.

Location: EH12
Reviewed in: February 2022
9.75

Supply and installation of a replacement bay window sandstone cill

Verified Review

Mr. Kyle Rowan and his 1st class team completed an excellent job to install a new sandstone window cill at my house. The work was speedily completed at a very reasonable cost. I would recommend Marionville Masonry without hesitation.

Location: EH9
Reviewed in: August 2021
0

Repair walls, replace mullion and window mastic

Verified Review

Paid Kyle Rowan to repair a front wall, apply window mastic and install a stone mullion 3 years ago. The pointing for the front wall and the window mastic fell out within a year. The mullion he installed was chipped and cracks have since appeared in the bay window with a window pane cracking under the pressure. Kyle promised to redo his work but after numerous no-shows, he merely slapped on more pointing and window mastic and cracked one of my stone pavers in the process. His latest work fell apart in under 3 weeks and he is ignoring my emails. You can see photos of his work in my Google review.

Location: EH10
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Lime pointing and repairs to stonework

Verified Review

Professional and hardworking. This was skilled work, fitted in at short notice, and it was done well.

Location: Edinburgh
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Replacement external window sills

Verified Review

Work was carried out quickly, with no mess left behind. Happy with the job Marionville Masonry carried out.

Location: Edinburgh
Reviewed in: October 2020