Customer Reviews (94)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Small staircase

Chris supplied and fitted a three step staircase at my property. He completed the job within the timeframe advised and the final result was better than I had imagined with Chris clearly taking into consideration what we had discussed initially and my preferences at the design stage. The quality of Chris' work is first class and I am extremely pleased with his service. I would definitely use him again.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replaced front door, door frame and doorstep and replaced rotted sections of various window frames

Verified Review

Work completed on time to a very high standard at the price quoted. We would be very happy to have Chris do work again for us in future.

Location: Alresford
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Repair stairs, fit banister and make bathroom cupboards

Verified Review

Replaced broken tread in stairs, fitted purposes made shelves in bathroom and fitted second handrail on staircase. The rail had to two complicated bends and the finished article looks great. My wife was recovering from a broken hip and every day since she praises the rail which has helped her retain mobility. Will be my first call if any woodwork doing in the future.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Laminate floor laid in the Hallway

Verified Review

This is the third time that we have used Chris and as in the past his work is of the highest standard and we are delighted with the excellent result and have had plenty of great comments about the workmanship.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Fitted 13 new internal doors

Verified Review

Excellent job was done fitting the 13 internal doors. All work was completed on time and was neat and tidy.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

New handrail and spindles on stairs

Would use again

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Newberry Carpentry has been a member of Checkatrade for 9 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Chandler's Ford specialising in Carpenter services.

Location: Chandler's Ford
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Fitting and rehanging doors after new carpet

Verified Review

We are very pleased with the quality of the work, the doors have never opened and closed so smoothly! We were given the advice that we didn't need new doors and the original ones could be altered to fit. This not only saved money but meant that the doors still match the others in the house.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Replaced an internal fire door

Verified Review

Replaced a bathroom door, concealed closer and threshold strip. A tidy and professional job. Even changed the handle to a new one I had, which I appreciate.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Replacement of rotten back garage door with new one.

Verified Review

On time. Polite and hard working. Good result.

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: October 2019