Customer Reviews (47)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Install a pergola, new flowerbeds, block paved mowing strip, reposition shrubs and relay patio.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the final result. Everything was done according to the original plan as well as some additional items which needed attention once work had commenced.

Location: RH10
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Replacement fences

Verified Review

Absolutely fabulous service, came and quoted quickly, communication professional and friendly. We had fences blown over in the storms, they came and did the work exactly as they quoted, left with the work completed perfectly and tidied up afterwards... couldn't ask for more. We are highly likely to ask them to do further work for us and would definitely recommend!

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Re-landscaped lawn and flowerbeds. Patio paved with built-in floating bench and planter.

Verified Review

Ed and Mike did a fantastic job creating our vision. Great comminucation throughout the project, professional guys with a really high-quality standard of work. The garden looks better than we had imagined and we'd highly recommend them.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.75

Laying a new patio, building a wall and laying a new path. Laying new lawns, front and back gardens.

Verified Review

We had a new patio created, old one was taken up and the area was built up to a slightly higher level, giving us a bigger area as previously we had steps from kitchen/conservatory/ and garage, making it more user friendly. A wall was built, making another planting area, and they created a slope down to the grass area, and made another little seating area. They gave a lot of attention to detail, especially building a wall which curved and sloped down. Lawn was rotovated and flattened and new turf was laid back and front. They arranged for an electrician to come and install our water feature.

Location: RH10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Raised Sleeper Bed Created

Verified Review

This company did a truly excellent, professional job. Ed really went out of his way to make sure he knew our requirements and did his utmost to make the result perfect.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Design and undertake an update of our garden

Verified Review

One Oak Gardens did a brilliant job of transforming our garden into a practical area for everyday use. Nothing too much trouble and very reliable. Highly recommend Thanks Ed and Mike.

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

To build a pergola, with lighting

Verified Review

Excellent

Location: RH6
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Stripping back rear garden to a blank canvas and building a new garden over 2 weeks

Courteous reliable efficient finishing with great detail and skill. A bespoke garden which could not have gone any better. Decking,lawn, fencing, raised bed with seat.

Location: RH1
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

New garden fencing and gate

Verified Review

Replaced old wooden fencing with new concrete posts and concrete gravel boards with slot-in wooden panels. Sourced a corner post without an external facing slot - some installers just use the normal posts at the corners and ends, leaving a visible slot. There were delays due to availability of the parts (due to Covid) but I was kept informed.

Location: Reigate
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Lay slabs on patio and stairs and erect fence

Verified Review

The end result is stunning and has far exceeded our expectations. What differentiates One Oak Garden Design from many others is the attention to detail they put into every aspect of their work. We didnt have a detailed specification of exactly how things should be installed but they took the overall plan and made it look amazing with a high quality, stylish finish. They also addressed all the minor snags we had without any quibbling. Nothing was too much trouble. High quality result delivered by a friendly team. Would thoroughly recommend them.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: September 2020