Customer Reviews (253)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Gas cooker fitted

Verified Review

The two guys are an absolute credit to "The Plumbing World" No complaints whatsoever Definitely book again CHECKATRADES NUMBER 1 PLUMBERS

Location: CR4
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Fitting oven to gas supply

Verified Review

I think the dates right! Work completed and price quoted did not increase. Would definitely use again.

Location: ME3
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Repair to gas oven.

Verified Review

So pleased to have my oven working again. With grateful thanks to Paul for his prompt and efficient service.

Location: KT4
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.25

Repairs and hose renewal of gas cooker. (New World NOVA - 40 years old)

Verified Review

When others refused, P&S took on repair of an old but good quality cooker and did a very good job on it. If you are tired of our throw-away consumer culture and looking for real skills to keep good things in service you can do your bit for the Planet by hiring P&S Gasfitting.

Location: TW5
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Mending the grill of a New world gas cooker

Verified Review

The gas engineer came very promptly the day after he was first called to make an appointment. On the day, he kept me informed as to when to expect him to come. The man who came (Paul) was very personable and very efficient and the problem was very satisfactorily resolved. I would certainly use him again and would recommend him to friends.

Location: TN9
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Gas Oven repair

Verified Review

Date for repair work arranged promptly and a competitive price. Knew exactly what the issue was after I described the problem so was able to arrange a date for repair quickly. Great communication with Paul, his son and grandson did the work to the gas oven and had it all done in under an hour. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

Location: DA4
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Removal and replacement thermo coupling.

Verified Review

Excellent service from start to finish. Same day visit from initial phone call to having my gas cooker problem diagnosed. Cost for part and fitting given within 10 minutes. New part supplied and fitted within two days.

Location: SE9
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.5

Built in oven failure to ignite.

Verified Review

As a last ditch I posted my job to 3 gas appliance repair companies. Within minutes P and S called me and said they were in my area and arrived within the hour. Paul, who is an experienced man with in-depth knowledge of older appliances, soon identified the fault and, as he carried spares, replaced the gas burner jet and to my amazement, soon had the oven alight. Had it have not been for P&S I could have had considerable outlay for a new oven if it was a viable proposition given the age of the housing units. Recommended.

Location: SE9
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Repair to gas hob

Verified Review

Paul quickly identified and fixed the problem, he clearly knows his stuff. He is also a very friendly person and we had a good conversation as he carried out the repair! Would highly recommend, thank you Paul.

Location: CR2
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Gas oven repair

Verified Review

I highly recommend this company. I contacted them because of their high rating here, and they didn't disappoint. Paul came to my house about 4 hours after I rang him. He came back the next day after ordering the replacement part my oven needed. He spent a decent mount of time here diagnosing the problem and then carrying out the repair. And he didn't budge from his initial quote. Paul is a lovely guy and clearly knows his stuff. Will definitely call him again if I need another repair on future.

Location: SE23
Reviewed in: December 2021