Customer Reviews (122)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Service of LPG Boiler

Verified Review

I would have no hesitation in recommending Plumbbob. They arrived on time and completed the service in one hour. They were efficient and helpful..

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Replacement of toilet

Verified Review

Replaced my leaking toilet and cistern with a new one and were friendly, speedy, tidy and efficient. Highly recommended.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

We had a boiler fault come up on our Vaillant boiler when we got in touch with Sean. He responded immediately at 7pm and helped me fix the fault via the phone. He was very professional and helpful. Overall received excellent service. Highly recommend.

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New central heating gas bolier

Verified Review

Immediate and helpful response to my initial enquiry. Jon and Lesley answered all my questions. Marco who fitted the boiler was punctual, polite, friendly, efficient, and tidy. Jon checked in at the end of the day, signed-off the work, and set the timer etc for me. I'm not digital savvy, so Jon called in again at my request to help me with a couple of things I didn't understand. Outstanding ongoing communication, All was completed to agreed schedule and budget. Recommended boiler is working perfectly, and is much more efficient. Very highly recommended.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New combi boiler fitted

Verified Review

The work was scheduled to take 2 days but Jon brought his whole team in to get it completed in a day for which we are grateful. Old system, immersion tank, hot water feeder tanks all removed to our satisfaction. Jon consulted with us on a couple of points as the work was being done. Very happy with the new system. From quote to finished job it all went smoothly and we were able to get the work done quickly. Small leak from an old pipe under kitchen sink also dealt with promptly

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement (and re-siting) of boiler, motorised valves and TRVs

Verified Review

Excellent

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Radiator removal

Verified Review

I really like working with Plumbbob. They are good and fast at communicating over email, and most of the plumbers are women. Friendly, professional and I go back to them when I need work done.

Location: Abingdon
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Old CH/HW boiler failed; new one supplied and fitted plus some smaller repairs

Verified Review

Excellent and professional. Plumbbob came round to diagnose boiler fault at very short notice; explained why a replacement was needed; managed to source a new boiler within 24 hours; came to do the installation work on a Bank Holiday; arrived on time; finished on time; tidied up afterwards; always explained what was being done. Very high quality and as such good value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

New boiler and heating system installed

Verified Review

The work was excellent and Plumbbob went above and beyond at every time to resolve problems, answer queries and give support. They are focused on giving the best advice for you and give you honest and trust-worthy recommendations. Their service is excellent and their work faultless. I can't imagine contacting any other company if I had a heating or plumbing job to do.

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Annual boiler and heater check

Verified Review

Lucy is super; tidy, helped me with getting the water pressure measurement for Thames Water and trying to tighten a tap's screw...not part of the brief, just being helpful

Location: Oxford
Reviewed in: November 2021