Customer Reviews (99)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Timber Floor Replaced in Front Room

Verified Review

Very professional service , work done quickly and property left clean and ready to carpet. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Geoff and will be using him again in the future.

Location: WV3
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

Damp proof in hallway

Verified Review

Couldn’t ask for more. Geoff came and gave an honest inspection and advised on work required. Where I thought was rising damp he informed me it was due to airflow condensation. I was able to book in a few weeks time which was perfect and kept a us updated all the time. I asked for extra work to be carried out when on-site which he did and every day working areas were left clean and tidy. Even followed up after work completed to check everything was ok. Good customer service, friendly and professional. I have used him in the past and would definitely recommend. Thank you

Location: WV6
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Damp proofing kitchen wall.

Verified Review

Had a problem with damp at a house we were about to buy. On the basis of a quote from Preservit we negotiated a partial reduction in the purchase price. The work was carried out efficiently once we moved in. Happy with the work which was completed in good time and without any problems. The final plastering was a good as I have ever seen! Recommended.

Location: TF7
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Assessment of suspected damp in downstairs toilet and porch

Verified Review

Geoff was polite, professional and arrived promptly as agreed. He carried out his assessment of the areas thoroughly and gave an excellent explanation of his findings. Geoff was very honest and likeable, someone I would not hesitate to recommend or use again the future.

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Damp survey

Today we had Geoff from Preservit come to do a damp survey on our property. Geoff was great, talked us through and showed us exactly what he was doing, signs of what may be causing the issues as well as how to resolve it. He was extremely thorough when checking and gave excellent advice and completely put us at ease. We previously had a damp survey, completed by a large well known firm, which said there was rising damp, although there was no signs. Geoff explained extremely clearly that this wasn’t the case and talked through what was happening and how to solve it. We highly recommend them!

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Rectifying damp in kitchen

Verified Review

Geoff completed the work,excellent plastering,clean and tidy,woyld recommend.

Location: WV6
Reviewed in: August 2022
10

House report July 2022

Verified Review

Arrived on time, smart appearance and well equipped with the necessary tools of the trade. A very good sign. He was given access to all areas, so he could give me a complete report. At one point I thought I had lost him under the house. He took the time out to explain the equipment he was using in layman terms so I could get my head around all the details. I felt like I had a lesson in the instillation of a damp course and how they work. It was wonderful to hear someone talk with such expertise. He took the time to answer all my questions fills me with confidence that I have chosen right

Location: WS2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Woodworm treatment and damp proofing in two rooms

Verified Review

Geoff was extremely helpful and efficient, the work needed doing quickly and he went out of his was to fit us in. All work was carried out to a high standard and in a very clean and tidy manner. I would definitely recommend Preservit.

Location: WV6
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Helpful with a visit to look at a woodworm issue.

Verified Review

Geoff came to look at our cellar where we had discovered woodworm. We had removed the main infested wood but we were worried that other timber needed treatment. Geoff advised that we could treat the small remaining potential area ourselves and keep an eye on by it. So he was very fair and ethical in his advice and I’d be happy to ask Geoff back if we needed help with any other issues his company deals with in the future.

Location: TF8
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replastering due to damp and dry rot treatment

Great job done - excellent finish to plastering. Geoff knows his stuff. Highly recommended!

Location: WV6
Reviewed in: January 2021