Customer Reviews (93)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Assessment of suspected damp in downstairs toilet and porch

Verified Review

Geoff was polite, professional and arrived promptly as agreed. He carried out his assessment of the areas thoroughly and gave an excellent explanation of his findings. Geoff was very honest and likeable, someone I would not hesitate to recommend or use again the future.

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Damp survey

Today we had Geoff from Preservit come to do a damp survey on our property. Geoff was great, talked us through and showed us exactly what he was doing, signs of what may be causing the issues as well as how to resolve it. He was extremely thorough when checking and gave excellent advice and completely put us at ease. We previously had a damp survey, completed by a large well known firm, which said there was rising damp, although there was no signs. Geoff explained extremely clearly that this wasn’t the case and talked through what was happening and how to solve it. We highly recommend them!

Location: WV4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Damp proofing

Verified Review

Highly recommended. Very worrying when 'tide marks' appeared on internal walls. Contacted Geoff who visited when he said, clearly explained the problems and how they can be resolved, providing some much needed reassurance. The work was carried out very promptly and the quality of the work and re-plastering is excellent. Always nice to feel in safe hands and to use a top-notch local firm. No hesitation in recommending Geoff and the team.

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Dry rot

Verified Review

Preservit Ltd carried out dry rot treatment to our ground floor, excellent work and well recommended

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Damp proofed kitchen and hall area

Verified Review

I cannot speak highly enough of this company. We were quite concerned about having the work done but Geoff put us at ease from the off, extremely punctual, polite, and did a cracking job for a good price. Left no mess whatsoever. Would highly recommend ????????

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Helpful with a visit to look at a woodworm issue.

Verified Review

Geoff came to look at our cellar where we had discovered woodworm. We had removed the main infested wood but we were worried that other timber needed treatment. Geoff advised that we could treat the small remaining potential area ourselves and keep an eye on by it. So he was very fair and ethical in his advice and I’d be happy to ask Geoff back if we needed help with any other issues his company deals with in the future.

Location: TF8
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replastering due to damp and dry rot treatment

Great job done - excellent finish to plastering. Geoff knows his stuff. Highly recommended!

Location: WV6
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Damp Proofing

Verified Review

Can't recommend Preservit enough. They are a lovely team of guys, who get the job done quickly but don't compromise on standards.

Location: Willenhall
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Rear of property Dry rot

Verified Review

Preservit Ltd are top guys from start to finish I could not fault them, work carried out timber decay to ground floors and installed new sub-floor air bricks, would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Protection against hygroscopic salt effects in chimney breast, fitment of air brick and making good plaster.

Verified Review

Carried out with professionalism and to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Wolverhampton
Reviewed in: May 2020