Customer Reviews (154)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Landscaping by putting in new path, pergolas, raised beds and plants.

Verified Review

Dixceys had previously put down a large block paved front drive and a new path of Indian Sandstone. We had no hesitation in giving them the latest job of landscaping our rear garden. Richard's vision, experience and helpful suggestions were all highly appreciated. Our average size town garden, long and narrow, is now separated with raised beds and pergolas bridging a new path which runs in a gentle zig zag, the length of the garden. The new structures, lawn and and plants combine to make our garden seem larger and more inviting to the eye. His team were all very polite and hard working.

Location: PO32
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Remove old hedging, install post and rail fencing and plant new hedging

Verified Review

Arrived on time, they were polite, extremely efficient and completed the job to a very high standard. My wife and I were extremely pleased and would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: PO37
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

Upgrading an area recently cleared of conifers and replacing with edging shingle and plants.

Verified Review

This was quite a big job but was completed quickly and efficiently. The brief was for a low maintenance area and this was achieved. Part of the project involved new turf . After it was laid the local badgers decided to rip it up ( several times) Dixcey’s returned numerous times to install ‘anti badger’ measures - ending up with a temporary electric fence. They are not the cheapest but they do a quality job.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

To relay and extend a patio and turf a lawn

Verified Review

We used Dixcey Landscapes to relay and extend an existing patio and to turf a lawn. Richard, Jason and the Team did a superb job, totally professional in all respects. The work started and completed on time, was exceptionally well organised with excellent attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble and absolutely delighted with the end result.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Laying patios and paths and landscaping to various areas.

Prompt and efficient service from start to finish. Owner and workforce were first class and all work was of high standard.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Planning and relaying very steep steps

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Very satisfied. Great relief to rid ourselves of the old dangerous steps.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New decking, patio, fencing plus staging for summerhouse

Verified Review

From first contact with very efficient and friendly office staff through to completion, everyone was extremely professional and courteous. Very pleased with the result. Most impressed with the high standard of work and feel very safe on our raised decking. We've encountered these high standards previously when having some steps built. A joy from start to finish.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Laying a large patio with porcelain paving slabs

Verified Review

Dixcey Landscapes did an excellent job, the patio looks beautiful and it was all completed well within the estimated time. The team also put up fencing and a gate and we are very pleased with the result, it has improved the look of our garden by 100%.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Complete garden overhaul. Including patios, lawn, fencing and levelling

Verified Review

So impressed with this company. So skilled, organised and friendly. Carried out the work requested so quickly and efficiently to a really high standard. The weather was awful that week and they worked straight through. Dixcey went above and beyond for us. We are completely in love with our garden, so much better than we could have imagined. Exceptional service, would highly recommend. Thank you to all at Dixcey, especially Lee, he was a star.

Location: PO33
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Landscape part of garden. Relay patio. Lay path. Lay concrete shed base. Build gate

Worked very hard. Always polite, flexible and kept us informed of progress and problems. Helpful suggestions to enable best result. Nothing was too much trouble

Location: PO33
Reviewed in: January 2021