Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

To fit shower pump and new shower

Excellent service was provided. Work completed at a very high standard

9.5

Find leaks and repair, make good

Prompt on timing. Very happy with work completed.

10

Sort out radiators and check over plumbing

Brilliant arrives on time and did a great job

10

Repair heating

A great job done as always.

2.5

Bathroom vanity unit not properly fitted

Verified Review

Clearly subcontracted the work and didn't check it had been done properly. Had to return three times to rectify basics, including unit not being secured to the wall in a home with children; unit not being sealed; further leaks during normal use. Poor standards, rude to myself and lettings agents, always wanted to create conflict rather than just admit he'd been rumbled and just do his job. A clear pattern from other reviews. The worst thing? Came as a recommendation and was content to show a complete lack of respect for anyone, least of all someone who was good enough to suggest that I use them for my work

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

0

Reliability & timekeeping

3

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

3

Reply from R J Plumbing & Heating (Surrey) Ltd

We fitted a vanity unit and basin supplied by the customer. On fitting the vanity unit found the tiled floor was not level so unit would not sit back square with the wall. We tried to ring the customer numerous times to ask on how we should proceed, each time no answer. The estate agents would not go us the go ahead to silicone. The customer then txt to ask why it wasn’t siliconed so we explained and went back to the property to do so. There was also a leak on the basin so via the estate agents we went back again to repair the leak. The customer txt again to say there was still a leak so we went back to the property and found that the chrome waste supplied by the customer was faulty, so we purchased a new waste and fitted it free of charge. We feel the comments are quite harsh as we did all that was required of us. When the work was being done the property was empty and if we had a response to the problem it certainly would have been rectified before any children where living at the property.

10

To fit shower pump and new shower

Verified Review

Excellent service was provided. Work completed at a very high standard

10

Repair bathroom

Prompt service and done well.

10

Serviced boiler and cleaned filter

Verified Review

Punctual, friendly and efficient

10

Heating probs

Verified Review

Fixed the problem in an efficient + professional manner. Thank you.

10

Power flush and new pump to central heating system

Verified Review

Very pleased with work done, thorough flush and new pump