Customer Reviews (58)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Decorating bedrooms, hall and landing

Verified Review

The work undertaken by RSJJ was carried out to an exceptionally high standard with dedicated focus on preparation. Rob responded swiftly to my enquiry and organised for the work to commence straight away which was brilliant. Rob is very honest and I would put complete trust in him and Sam. It was a pleasure to deal with them.

Location: Hebden Bridge
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.5

Total redecoration of unoccupied 6 room house and landing/stairs

Verified Review

Thorough, professional, friendly and perfectionist (in a good way) fully informed throughout

Location: Bingley
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Decoration of lounge, two staircases, hallway and landing.

Verified Review

We have used RSJJ before and were keen to use them again. Even though the work was spread across three floors of the house including staircases Rob and Chris ensured we could still access all rooms and were spotlessly tidy at the end of every day.

Location: Sowerby Bridge
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Entire house redecoration - 7 room

Verified Review

Rob impressed me from the off with his attention to detail, focus on 'prepping', and affable manner. My job was reasonably 'big': redecorating a 7-room house from top to bottom, in a 200-year old cottage with all the minor (and not so minor) problems that come with that, and Rob was in constant contact, updating on progress, highlighting problems, and then offering both Plan 'A' (completely fix it) or Plan 'B' (patch it for now), and happy to go with whichever the customer (me) opted for. A top-class job throughout, and I would use him again and recommend him.

Location: Bingley
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Treated and repainted water damaged ceiling

Verified Review

Rob was really clear about the work he carried out at my holiday let. His communication was excellent, he responded to my queries quickly and the work was excellent. I will definitely use him again.

Location: Hebden Bridge
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

External painting of window frames and doors in a large house

Verified Review

Rob does exactly what he says. Careful assessment, clear and friendly explanation, very thorough preparation and an excellent finish. And what a nice bloke! This was a challenging job decorating neglected outside wooden window frames and doors on a large house. We were really impressed at the professional and friendly approach and delighted with the finished work. We would confidently ask Rob and Sam back in the future.

Location: Skipton
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Decorating a bedroom

Verified Review

Rob is an extremely professional, conscientious and reliable contractor. He and his team work to very exacting standards and have plenty of very useful and constructive ideas. All that is delivered with exceedingly good humour.

Location: Hebden Bridge
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Four rooms needed completely re-decorating; Lounge, Landing/Stairs and two Bedrooms

After Rob's initial assessment of the house, work began almost immediately. I could tell that these weren't just "fly-by-night" guys who were looking to make a quick buck, advice was given with regard to the state of some of the walls and what preparation would be required before any painting could commence and also how they wold tackle a slight damp issue. (All of which were rectified by RSJJ or people who were approved by them). The work was done to an impeccable standard, I can't emphasize enough how meticulous Rob and Sam are and attention to detail is second to none. HIGHLY recommended!

Location: Huddersfield
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Preparing, papering and painting stairwell

Verified Review

We've used Rob many times for all decorating projects projects on a long running renovation project. Rob always works to a very high standard, communicates well and, for me, a most valuable capability and mindset to offer solutions throughout the process when inevitable problems are uncovered during renovation work.

Location: Huddersfield
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Painting and decorating a large block of student accommodation

Verified Review

Rob and his team were excellent throughout and were always polite and upbeat

Location: Huddersfield
Reviewed in: September 2019