Customer Reviews (42)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painting and wallpaper

Verified Review

Russell provides an excellent decorating service, I have used Russell on numerous occasions and will continue to do so

Location: Brentwood
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Decorate dining room, bathroom, hall, stairs and landing.

Verified Review

Russell is friendly and reliable. A pleasure to have in the house. Work carried out to high standard with no mess. Highly recommend.

Location: Rochford
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Orangery and House

Verified Review

Very clean and professional. Impeccable painting of the high ceilings. Would highly recommend both father and son. Cost was very fair for the work they did , I am very pleased with the final outcome.

Location: Billericay
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Preparation and redecoration of two bedrooms and hallway painting external wall and fence

Verified Review

Punctual, friendly, trustworthy, professional with very reasonable prices.

Location: Basildon
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Top to bottom redecoration of inside of our house.

Verified Review

Fantastic, kind, friendly and professional. Very good advice.

Location: Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Complete decoration of lounge

Verified Review

Work carried out was to a very high standard. Russell was a lovely person, will definitely recommend him

Location: Chelmsford
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Loft extension and ensuite

Verified Review

This is a fantastic firm, this is probably the third or fourth time we have used them for different rooms in our new home and some exterior works. They are very knowledgeable and polite. You can really tell the quality and care of their work. It is a pleasure to have them work for us and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or have them back.

Location: SS9
Reviewed in: December 2021
6.25

Decorating outside of house, plus minor jobs

Verified Review

Does not communicate very well, brusque attitude, walked away without completing job, then complaint was not well received, commented that message was rude, appears to take advantage of elderly pensioner widows. This is all despite not completing works to quote, one job still outstanding as of today. Needless to say quoted works were fully paid for in cash.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

8

Timekeeping

5

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

4
Location: SS15
Reviewed in: September 2021

Reply from RJF Decorating Services

Thanks for your review. I was a little taken off guard by your comments regarding the work I had completed for your mother. I have over 30 years decorating experience and have never had a negative review before. I believe there may have been a misunderstanding in my quote which I apologise for. I had already cleared away my tools when it was noticed that the door frame hadn’t been painted. Unfortunately I had an appointment arranged, if this hadn’t been the case I would have gladly painted the frame then for the sake of an extra 15 minutes work. I am not sure if you are aware but I had also washed the guttering down on both sides of the property and made minor repairs these were not included in my quote and I didn’t charge for these additional requests. I take great pride in my work and have great respect for all of my clients both young and old and would never discriminate against anyone. I Had already spoken to your mother and agreed to return on the next working day and all work has now been completed. I hope this clears up any concerns you may have.

10

Redecoration of kitchen, dining room, lounge, stairs + landing

The work was finished to a very high standard. Russ very tidy and punctual. I would highly recommend and will be using this company again.

Location: Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Painting bedroom walls ceiling and woodwork

Verified Review

Excellent

Location: Rochford
Reviewed in: July 2020